We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tapas!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleur Cafe

Fleur Cafe
Fore Street, Looe PL13 1DT, England
1503 265734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 68 Restaurants in Looe
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: By day, Fleur is a tearoom serving breakfasts, local specialities and homemade lunches and desserts.6 nights a week Fleur Tapas opens, serving freshly prepared Tapas dishes with a mix of local and Spanish flavours. BYOB
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Tapas!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just been to a Tapas Evening at Cafe Fleur, wow!!! It was great, great atmosphere, and the food was amazing, a big thumbs up to you all, thank you all, and see you all again soon,.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here twice this week for brunch & the food & service are excellent. Will go back & recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great breakfast :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ate at Fluers on the morning we were leaving Looe. Very tasty full English, freshly cooked & super tasty. Definitely visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Good for coffee or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped here 3 times during our stay in Looe. First visit we had tea and scones which were good. I noticed gluten free pasties on the menu so we called in the next day for lunch. The pasty was superb, (it came from Sarah's Pasty shop in Looe) and was the best I have had in 7 years since being diagnosed coeliac), my partner enjoyed her quiche as well.
On all 3 visits they were busy but service was always prompt and cheerful, we would visit again if in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited for sandwiches one very busy lunch time! Even though they were rushed off their feet the waitress still made time to re-arrange some tables for us as they have an area where u can eat inside with your dog.

Sandwiches were very nice with small salad...the Moroccan Orange dressing is delicious!

Only thing I regret is not taking home a peice of their amazing looking cakes for later! They were huuuuge!

We will visit again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleur Cafe also viewed

 
Looe, Cornwall
 

Been to Fleur Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleur Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.