We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherrywood Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cherrywood Lodge to your Saves list
Cherrywood Lodge
Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 61 Looe B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfull place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed for four nights after our wedding and we absolutely loved it. Location is just phenomenal as it is 5 minutes walk to the centre of Looe, where all the restaurants are located. Each day we could pick from a selection of local caught fish for the breakfast.

I would recommend Cherrywood Lodge to everyone who is looking for a quiet retreat in Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
140
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here at the end of May. Everything was perfect. Ralph & Annie made us very welcome. The rooms were fantastic, loved the decor. Freshly cooked breakfast & homemade bread. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends & family.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Lovely B and B. The owners think of everything to make your stay comfortable. Fridge in room, hairdryer, fresh milk and towels everyday. Fresh fish every morning cooked to perfection. Lovely owners would def recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our second stay, having enjoyed the first so much a year ago. Hosts Ralph & Annie are superb- nothing is too much trouble including offering to unload case etc. Lovely breakfasts with home made bread, car parking all sorted which is a great bonus in Looe. Lodge is only a few minutes walk to the harbour, excellent location. The rooms are beautifully decorated with original furnishings and very comfortable king size beds. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and very much at home and relaxed!
The room was beautiful, couldn't have asked for a better room.
My partner has an allergy to nuts and they made us our own nut free bread every morning with a wonderful fry up breakfast which was very kind of them.
Everything was great and we will defiantly try and stay here again as it's near the heart of Looe, service was amazing and everything's 5 minutes away PLUS the views were great!
Thank you so much, hopefully see you again! :-)
Kelsey & Russell

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just got back yesterday from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Cherrywood Lodge in Looe and we didn't want to come home!! Annie and Ralph were lovely people and their B&B is stunning!! There isn't anything bad we can say about it!! The rooms are spotlessly clean - we had the family room - and it set out beautifully!, the towels are lovely and fluffy! and the beds extremely comfortable!! Breakfasts were fantastic! - you won't be disappointed if you stay here!! Looe only a 5 min walk away,so in a great location! As I said already - nothing bad to say! and we can't wait to go back and visit again!! - wouldn't go anywhere else now!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We felt relaxed and at home the moment we walked through the door and met Ralph and Annie.
They are the perfect hosts, friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
The rooms are beautifully furnished , big fluffy towels, fresh milk, quality toiletries and lots of little extras. The whole place is spotless and nothing is too much trouble , either Ralph or Annie are always on hand to assist.
Breakfast is a delight, served in a lovely conservatory, Ralph cooks to perfection, his crispy bacon is to die for, and Annie provides attentive service and delicious coffee. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the fresh fish at breakfast.
An ideal location just a short walk to the centre of Looe and the beach. We parked the car and didn't use again until we left.
We hope to return shortly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherrywood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrywood Lodge

Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherrywood Lodge is a recently refurbished luxury B & B property situated just a 2 minute walk from the town harbour in Looe, Cornwall. Annie the hostess provides a warm welcome to all visiting guests in a friendly Cornish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cherrywood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrywood Lodge Looe, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherrywood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.