We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treworgey Cottages (several)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treworgey Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treworgey Cottages
Save
You added Treworgey Cottages to your Saves list
Duloe | Liskeard, Looe, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Looe
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Treworgey Cottages (several)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I thought I would add a few comments on Trip Advisor about our many family and individual stays at Treworgey. Over the many years that we have been coming to Treworgey we have never had a bad experience, or for that matter any experience that would detract us from coming back. In all the cottages that we have stayed in, we have had a truly wonderful time. The attention to detail in our opinion is second to none. The location is simply heaven. The ease to and from each cottage is simply great. The many features that we have the use of is ever changing and just simply adds to the whole stay. We always bring our dogs, (2) who love to run around the fields that are livestock free. Our eldest grand daughter is a complete animal lover and has endless fun feeding them with their favourite treats. She is a compulsive Bramble rider and just loves to go for a ride on him. As grand parents it simply warms the heart to see them so happy. With number two grand daughter now here we are sure she will follow her big sister and take Bramble out for a ride. The world is full of many holiday destinations to choose from, many overseas ones we have taken, which one is our favourite, Treworgey every time. If people want a truly relaxed and hassle free holiday, then in our opinion, they should look no further than Treworgey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review - we are really touched and delighted that your whole family enjoy Treworgey so much and that you notice the little (or sometimes big!) changes that we make each year. We'll let little Bramble know that she got a special mention!

Best wishes

All at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
62
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

When one signs up each year for the next year, same week, same cottage, it says something about ones faith in the owners maintaining the same high standards.
Yes, year after year, we look forward to the same high standards at Treworgey cottages.
The owners are on the ball. Whether it is the new bio-mass heat/hot water source, the solar panel electricity integration, the new horse housing building or the updated indoor recreation play room, something is always being renewed/improved.
Yet, many things remain the same. Comfy cottages, top horse back riding facilities and support, access to maintained woodland and field walks, Treworgey remains the high standard holiday destination.
Embrace Cornwall countryside holiday living, stay at Treworgey Cottages.

Room Tip: Country, outdoor, animal, friendly establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
What a fantastic review, thank you so much! We always look forward to seeing our very regular guests and are so appreciative of their support. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this and for coming back to us every year - we look forward to welcoming you back (this time with more of you than ever!) next year.

Best wishes

Everyone at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed in Hollyhock cottage whilst daughter husband and 3 small children stayed in Geoff's Barn. Previous visits have been with us all at the barn and we enjoyed these a lot but having a beautiful cottage of our own was amazing. We took full advantage of meals from Coombe kitchen which were super.Treworgey is our family 's most favourite holiday place . The riding is perfect for all from novice to experienced . Our nearly 4 year old middle grand-Daughter loves to oil Bramble's hooves and all enjoy feeding the various animals. We have booked again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had such a lovely time in Hollyhock - ideal that you managed to book Hollyhock and Geoff's together as they are so near one another. We very much look forward to seeing you next year.

Best wishes

All at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our 3rd visit to Treworgey in 2 years - and next June's visit already booked. Once again another wonderful week spent relaxing, usually in Secret Garden but this time in River Barn (fab kitchen). Experienced car troubles upon arrival but all sorted in a day with the help and support of everyone at Treworgey. Roll on June 2014!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful so no specific comments - but if you enjoy a good ball game in the garden wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Manager at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed Treworgey so much and that we could help out a bit with the car. We look forward to seeing you again in June!

Best wishes from everyone at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Eighteenth visit what more do I need to say...weather not the greatest this year but that's not under Treworgey's control, with a lovely log fire no need to worry about damp wet days. Cottage perfect again, log fire, large comfortable bed and everything you could possibly need provided, a great place to stay.
With lots of places to visit and thing to do all within about an hours driving distance this is the perfect base for a Cornwall holiday.

Room Tip: All cottages are great, have now stayed in several and can recommend them all just pick the one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much, Andrew, for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write one. We're delighted that you still enjoy Treworgey as much as ever and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes from all at Trewrogey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Treworgey in Sept 2013 and although the weather was not kind to us we have the most wonderful time here. Our cottage was so well equipped we stayed in and cooked, then ate in front of a roaring open fire. The cottages are a delight and the attention to detail is second to none. Treworgey is a beautiful peaceful place where you can escape from the hustle and bustle of life. My only regret is that we were unable to swim due to the weather but that does give us an excuse to go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post a review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best wishes from all at Treworgey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our second time at Treworgey, myself and two kids aged 5 and 9. It is so peaceful and the kids love getting up in the morning to feed the animals and go riding on their lovely horses in the day. My daughter learned to jump and happily spent time helping out at the stables. The cottages are cosy and pretty but not too twee and the gardens are lovely and beautifully kept. The added bonus for me is being able to order home made meals and cream teas which are delivered to your cottage during the day ready to heat up for dinner followed by a nice film before bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaCornwall, Owner at Treworgey Cottages, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review. We are delighted that you and your children have so enjoyed your stays at Treworgey - both the cottage itself and the additional facilities and services that we offer here.
We will hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes from all at Treworgey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treworgey Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treworgey Cottages

Address: Duloe | Liskeard, Looe, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star gold award Enchanting chocolate box cottages in the beautiful Looe valley near the sea in Cornwall. Private gardens, Breathtaking views. Swimming pool, On site riding, tennis. Home cooked chef meals delivered. Organic onsite food stall. 150 acre farm with grounds to the river. 2nd generation family run and restored since 1977. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treworgey Cottages Hotel Looe
Treworgey Cottages Looe, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treworgey Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.