We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Harbour Guest House

Save Saved
You added Little Harbour Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Harbour Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Church Street, Looe PL13 2EX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 61 Looe B&B and Inns
Randwick, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed 4 nights including new years eve. The guest house was comfortable and clean. Everything you needed for a base to explore Cornwall. Jim the owner was a font of knowledge of the area, provided a great breakfast and even did our washing. He gave us a discount voucher for a restaurant where we had a great meal on the way home from one of our days out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
11
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Unfortunately I didn't feel very comfortable about staying here. The breakfast was lovely but that was about all. The parking is very tricky and hard to locate and get to without scratching the car...which is what happened.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed one night. The owner was very friendly and showed us to our rooms. Room was reasonable but basic. The bed was squeaky, the walls are probably not that thick as loud snoring could clearly be heard from an adjacent room. On a positive note, cooked breakfast was nice. A very average B&B but I would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our very first holiday as a married couple was in Looe and after some 30 years decided to revisit and relive the moment, glad we picked the Little Harbour Guest House.
Arrival was a breeze, left the bags in the lounge and was shown to the carpark and chauffered back - great start, were immediatley treared like part of an extended family. The room was what it said in the advertisment - a double bed with ensuite in an old converted cottage complete with hanging baskets, a perfect combination and to cap it all only 100 yards from the quay and a pub on the way.
Breakfast was great, I had the cooked and my wife the healthy option; coffee, tea and refreshments were avialable in your room.
We had the weekend of our lives and lived every moment like it was 30 years ago and this was in many ways only possible because of the way we could relax immedialtley, not worry about anything as it was all taken care off, the perfect start, middle and end. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have just returned from Looe for a family wedding, and we stayed at Little Harbour Guest House. From the moment I rang to enquire about prices and vacancies I knew this was the place I wanted to stay. The hosts Jim and Lolita could not do enough for you. They were extremely friendly and accomodating. Very clean accomodation and it just felt like home from home. Jim made an excellent cooked breakfast, and Lolita put a smile on your face each morning. I would definitely recommend it and will most certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We had the pink and peach rooms. Peach is better for couples as it was slightly more roomy than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Stopped off for a night stay at this b and b we'd found on internet, very clean and comfortable handy for all the areas attractions, generous serving at breakfast and lovely staff, would defiantly stay again if that way on, recommend taking the harbour ferry over the water to get you in spirit for your night out!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

we stayed at little harbour hotel in october 2011 we arrived a day early jim the owner and partner dropped everything to accomadate us it felt like home , the choice of breakfast to suit everybody , absolutely lovely modern clean rooms , we had a great stay and look forward to going back wont bother looking at any other hotels no complaints at all thanks jim , the mourners

Room Tip: all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Harbour Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Harbour Guest House

Address: Church Street, Looe PL13 2EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Harbour Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Little Harbour Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Harbour Guest House Looe, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Harbour Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.