We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenfeaden B&B

Glenfeaden B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenfeaden B&B
Save
You added Glenfeaden B&B to your Saves list
1 Glenfeaden, Looe PL13 1LY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 61 Looe B&B and Inns
Cholsey, Oxon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We had a great welcome and were made to feel at home straight away. Tamsyn & Pete are lovely hosts and really made our stay a great one.
The rooms are exceptionally clean & comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic.
We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derby,uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

What a pleasent stay! When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of wine and an extremley warm welcome. They are the perfect hosts. The rooms were very clean, stylish and had extra touches to make the stay even more pleasent. Unfortunatly we had to leave early the following day, but Tamsyn and Peter got up at the crack of dawn to offer us tea, toast and cereals before our long drive back home. The only downside is that we were unable to stay longer. Well done....A fantastic B&B, with stylish rooms....thank you.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Glnfeaden earlier this month. Peter and Tamsyn have to be the nicest people running a B and B in the UK today. Nothing is too much trouble from hints on where to eat and visit, to looking up stuff on the computer, to doing wonderful handdrawn maps to..anything. But what makes it extra special is you feel you have known them years. They do treat you as a valued friend rather than a customer, and are so nice to talk to. The room was great, clean, great view etc. So even if the hosts had been awful the good value room and location would have made this a 4 star place, but to have such lovely hosts on top, it has to be 5/5

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast of England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

Glenfeaden is even better than it appears on the website!

Thoughtful touches were evident in the room and dining room, and our hosts treated us as friends. Excellent breakfasts and an amazing shower room made this a luxurious stay. From our room (Lantic) the views were stunning and we took an invigorating (and steep!) walk up to the top of Looe from the public footpath directly outside the building. Glenfeaden is perfectly situated just a few minutes' walk from the town centre, and is one of the closest hotels/b&bs to the train station and bus stop.

Our only regret is that we have already booked next year's holiday elsewhere, or we'd be back for a longer summer break at Glenfeaden!

  • Liked — Welcoming, stylish atmosphere
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

We have just returned from a lovely long weekend staying at Glenfeaden B&B. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners of this comfortable home. A nice hot cup of tea on arrival and then up to our lovely spacious room and ensuite with a great view over the Millpond and Looe River.

Lovely comfortable bed and great ensuite.

Great breakfasts in the morning.

Would highly recommend the Glenfeaden as a great place to stay.

Thank you

Richard & Christine Harris

  • Liked — friendly, warm reception.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

We were warmly greeted by Tamsyn and Peter on our arrival at Glenfeaden and shown to a beautifully furnished room with a large comfy bed and an immaculate en suite with walk in shower. It was like "Home from Home" The view from the bedroom window was spectacular and we were made to feel very welcome. Tamsyn cooks an excellent breakfast (which consists of the local produce) and really sets you up for the day.We will definitely be recommending this B&B to our friends and will certainly return. We came as strangers and left as friends.

  • Liked — Friendlyness
  • Disliked — Cannot fault it
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

We went to cornwall for a weeks holiday and we was very pleased with our accomodation, the owners were very helpful and great hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them i would definately reccomend it to my friends and family

  • Liked — great hosts and atmosphere
  • Disliked — the steep hill leading to the b&b
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenfeaden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenfeaden B&B

Address: 1 Glenfeaden, Looe PL13 1LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenfeaden is a four star family run B&B in a tranquil location in East Looe just a few minutes walk to the beach and close to the train station. We are in an ideal location to explore the South Coast of Cornwall and only 22 miles from the Eden Project. All of our rooms are en-suite and we have two doubles and a family suite that can sleep up to two adults and three children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenfeaden B&B Looe, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenfeaden B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.