We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Land's End Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Land's End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Land's End Hotel
Save
You added Land's End Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sennen, Land's End TR19 7AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here on the first night of our cycling adventure from Lands End to John O Groat, as part of an organised tour group. They looked after our bikes well making provision within the building. Our rooms were clean and functional, with a great ocean view. Our breakfast was of good quality and plentiful.

Room Tip: Ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Many thanks for leaving your review. I hope that your end to end adventure went well. I’m glad you had time for breakfast with us to set you up for the journey before you left. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    75
    28
    17
    20
See reviews for
30
130
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room we stayed in was a double room with a sea view. The bathroom also had a sea view. The bed was definitely a double - not a queen - but at least it wasn't two twin beds pushed together. Dinner was quite tasty with lots to choose from. Breakfast was tasty and fresh also, although there was no muesli, only boxed cereals.
I would like to suggest to management that they consider installing an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The window was permanently closed so there was no chance of any fresh air getting in, except via the bedroom.
Thanks for the great weather!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello from us all at Land’s End. Thank you for your review. I’m glad that you were lucky with the weather during your stay. We do usually have muesli on offer at breakfast; however it is in packets on the cold buffet rather than in a box on the cereal stand, so you may have missed it. Thank you for your suggestion, when we refurbish our bathrooms, we will be installing new extractor fans in them. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Spent one night at the lands end hotel,& that was enough... Our room had a sea view which was amazing ,but the bathroom needs updating dreadful shower .. The Bed was not very comfortable & the pillows soft

We were with friends had drinks & a meal the service was dreadful & the meal not up to expectations ,I had chicken which was over cooked the rice dry ,when I said about the meal the waitress just took the plate away & nothing was said .breakfast again nothing special we would say an ok over night stay but don't go with high expectations

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Paid the extra for sea view. Picture of room on website is miles better than the filthy reality.
Disgusting !!
The room was very dirty. Furnitures are used, stained and dirty.
Had booked for 3 nights, left after a night. Staff did not want to pay back part of the deposit first. After I insist, they finally agreed - the only good surprise of this stay.
Never again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello from The Land’s End Hotel. I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us back in September. It was clear from the start when you refused to pay your remaining accommodation balance that you were unhappy with our procedure. Paying the remaining accommodation balance on check-in is a policy which is common throughout the hotel industry and was explained on your booking confirmation. By threatening to cancel the last 2 days of your stay at this point, perhaps you were hoping we would then allow you to check-in without paying your balance? We instead did as you wished and cancelled the last 2 nights of your stay. At this point no refund was given. However, on checkout after taking into consideration anything which had been charged to your room, you were fully refunded the difference. The room, which many others recommend, was inspected as all of our rooms are by a member of management before guests check in. Therefore, I find it completely unbelievable that the room could be described as ‘dirty’, ‘filthy’ or ‘disgusting’. Admittedly our furniture is ‘used’ as it would be in any hotel. However we do ensure it is maintained and replaced when necessary. All of our rooms are unique, and the website shows only a selection of them. We always welcome honest and constructive criticism; unfortunately this is not always what we receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Bought my daughter and grandadchildren to stay for a night on the family fun day 29th aug,had a big room with a z bed for the four of us,room 34,very comfy and clean,food good and not too costly,children loved all the fun and the fireworks were amazing,loved the attractions espescially the 4D,my 3 year old grandson is still going on about being splashed by water.Ben is great as are all the staff,lovely views but cloudy so no sunset,a fab treat,my second stay this year,looking forward to autumn offers.

Room Tip: room 34 no sea view but big with a 4poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your last stay at The Land’s End Hotel. I’m glad that you, your daughter and the children had fun taking advantage of the free entry to the attractions on site and the fireworks. It sounds like you had a lovely time here with your family. Sorry to hear that you missed out on a Land’s End sunset due to cloudy weather. You’ll have to keep an eye on our website for special offers so you can treat yourself to another stay, and hopefully catch the sunset next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff are better than the building. The hotel itself, renovated to a reasonable standard on the ground floor, falls apart with the tired, small, dated rooms. How do I know? Having booked what was supposedly a premier room (£149, with a £50 allowance for dinner) which had been recommended by others on Tripadvisor (number 24, with lovely views across to the Scilly Isles), I asked if there was anything better. Number 24 is small, with limited head room for my 6ft 1 inch frame. A very helpful receptionist called Ben had the hapless task of taking me around half a dozen other rooms. None of them were as good as 24. Bathrooms small, underpowered showers with shower curtain, dated furniture, not a smidgen of luxury. Dinner - one steak, one plaice - okay. English breakfast, taken at 9 a.m, not so good with heated-up tough bacon and fried egg. Good points: Friendly staff who try their best. And spectacular views, of course. Why so many high quality reviews? Younger, kinder and less complaining guests than myself is the probability. But for the well travelled and more cynical, don't go with great expectations.

Room Tip: Number 24 was the best of six I was shown. There could be better - but I didn't see them - and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Greetings from Land’s End! Thank you for leaving your feedback. I’m surprised that you found room 24 small with limited headroom. As can be seen from our photos (the room with blue and cream décor) it is one of our largest rooms with ample headroom. However, I’m glad that you found our staff service warm and helpful. We are planning a refurbishment upstairs over the next couple of years. Perhaps you will return one day to see if you like the changes?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Well whete can we start? My husband and i organised a vow renewal a year before we came and the organization and contact by the hotel was second to none!!! We ended up staying an extra night before our renewals and the staff were absolutely wonderful. We had the premier suite on the day of our renewals and they relocated our wedding attire and baggage whilst we went out in the morning. Two members of staff were witnesses and a waitress waited for our arrival out of the ceremony room with champagne. The wedding co-ordinator dressed our table up which was in the "snug area" and it was beautiful. Everything was perfect right down to the evening sunset where staff kindly took even more pictures for us!! I love this place its very special and everything was brilliant value for money and tge food was spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello from us all here at Land’s End! Apologies for the delay in replying – as you can image it’s been a very busy summer! Thank you so much for your kind comments. I have passed them on to all the staff involved with your vow renewal. We all wish you the very best, it was a pleasure to meet such a lovely couple and to host your vow renewal here. Please do come down and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Land's End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Hotel

Address: Sennen, Land's End TR19 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Land's End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Land's End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Land's End Hotel Cornwall, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land's End Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.