We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location, Comfy Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Land's End Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Land's End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Land's End Hotel
Save
You added Land's End Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sennen, Land's End TR19 7AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, Comfy Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed just one night, but greatly enjoyed my time and rather wished I could stay a second night. The location, overlooking the ocean at Land's End, simply can't be beat. Beautiful seaside scenery and gorgeous sunsets absolutely delight the senses. The hotel itself is clean and stylish. Stayed in room 23, a single on the side of the hotel with an ocean view. Had a window in the bedroom and a frosted window (with pull-down shade) in the bathroom. Combo tub and shower. Bed was very comfy. Simple room, but very comfortable. Hotel stays include a ticket to the Land's End attractions, which are fun. On-site restaurant was absolutely terrific with a stunning view. Could not possibly have had a better time in Land's End. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Greetings from Land’s End! Many thanks for your review. We are indeed so lucky to be in such a beautiful location, especially when the sun sets over the sea. Thank you for your compliments regarding our restaurant – I shall pass on your praise to the kitchen and waiting staff. Please check our website for special offers to take advantage of – we hope you will return to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    75
    28
    17
    20
See reviews for
30
138
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temple, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were only there one night, but made it just in time for the breathtaking sunset! You really can't beat the gorgeous location of this hotel. The staff was lovely, the breakfast was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you Christine for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Land’s End. We hope that you will return again soon to witness another amazing sunset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and i stayed for one night last weekend on DBB basis, we've stayed many times over the years, but it just seems to get better. Really good value for money on their special offer. Lovely clean and bright room with partial sea view. Staff in all departments very friendly, attentive and welcoming. We enjoyed a really lovely meal in the evening, i had hake and my husband enjoyed a perfectly cooked sirloin steak, the breakfast was plentiful and kept us going for the day. Enjoyed our stay so much so that we are staying there again this weekend........can't wait!!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello Cornishgirl44. Many thanks for your lovely review. We really do enjoying having you both stay with us. Do keep checking our website for some great value offers you may wish to take advantage of. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for just one night but should have booked two nights. It is one of those places like Venice as most of the day the area is full of day visitors but when they go it is peaceful and beautiful. Sitting out in the morning with a coffee and just the sea birds is truly relaxing.
All of the staff were friendly and helpful . Our room looked out over the sea and was very clean.
Thank you to all the staff at the Lands End Hotel, we will be back next year and stay for two days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Greetings from The Land’s End Hotel! Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I do like your comparison to Venice, I guess that you get the best of both worlds here with a busy atmosphere during the day and relaxing evenings while the sun sets. Why not take advantage of our new 3 nights for the price of 2 offer this autumn – visit the hotel website for more information. We await your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

we've just got home after a wonderful weekend away at this hotel, you couldn't have asked for better weather, but the hotel was brilliant! my husband came here last year on a charity bike ride with some friends and had said that he would bring me down as it was so good and he loved it!! well i got my turn and i was not disappointed, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and after a technical issue with our toilet in a premier room they moved us to another room, not premier but just as nice, without question or argument from us. they were very apologetic but from our point of view it was a fault which they had no control over, but it was nice to get that sort of service anyway.breakfast was amazing and so much choice that it really set you up for the day, had an evening meal on the sat night and that was extremely well cooked and the service was prompt and friendly. all in all we had an amazing time and truely enjoyed the hotel and most importantly the stunning views!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Rachel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful weather while it was here! Sorry that you experienced some problems with your toilet during your stay, however I am glad that you were happy with how we dealt with the issue. I agree that our breakfasts do offer a really good variety that sets you up for the day. Please do check out our latest offers on the website so that you can return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was the first time we stayed at the Land's End hotel even though we have visited many times.
From the initial booking until the time we left, it was perfect.
Staff very friendly and helpful and hardworking and welcoming. The hotel itself is lovely. The room we had we were pleased with other than a noisy toilet! I agree with one of the reviews that the bathrooms need updating as we had a crack in our sink, but very clean and comfortable room.
We stayed for dinner, bed and breakfast. The restaurant food including breakfast was excellent. The only little thing is maybe some blinds in the restaurant would be nice as you get really hot and cant sit comfortably as the sun comes in quite strong. You get free attraction tickets for Land's End if you stay at the hotel which is really good. We would definitely stay again as we really enjoyed our stay and it was certainly good value or money. It deserves more than 3 stars!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Greetings from The Land’s End Hotel! We are so glad that you were able to stay with us on your last visit to Land’s End. Thank you so much for your kind comments. I do agree that our bathrooms are getting a little tired, but hopefully the initial stages of our plans for renovation will commence this winter. Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Spent one night here on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast special. Arrived at the Land's End attraction and went straight to the Hotel Car park, which is free parking for guests. Checked in staff very helpful, although a porterage service would have been useful as no lifts. We had a superior room sea facing, great views and very comfortable room. Bed was very high, so that view could be appreciated whilst in bed. Could have done with a small step to help get up, but we had hysterics and lots of laughter with the climb. No good for anyone really short. We went to the visitors centre and were given a voucher for free entry to all the attractions. Luckily weather was great!! Hotel could really do with a spa, or beauty treatment room.
Food in restaurant was very good and well presented, lots of great fish on the menu. Local; produce was used so it was even better. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose sea views, room 24 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Shelia! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner, bed and breakfast with us. I do agree that it would be better if we had a lift, however due to the age and listed status of the building we are rather limited with what we can do. We do always offer a portage service for guests, should they require a hand with their luggage. Please keep checking our website for new special offers, as we would love to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Land's End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Hotel

Address: Sennen, Land's End TR19 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Land's End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Land's End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Land's End Hotel Cornwall, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land's End Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.