We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Bangers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangers with a Twist

Bangers with a Twist
28 Arwenack Street, Falmouth tr11 5bg, England
+44 1326 619149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 175 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Bar, Barbecue, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open for Breakfast from 8am...Bangers with a Twist is a family friendly restaurant that offers a full gourmet Hot Dog and Burger dining experience. All of our sausages and burgers are handmade on the premises using local ingredients, supplied by Cornish butchers and food and drink suppliers. Bangers offers a wide range of hotdogs including the 'Bangers Dog' which is based upon a traditional pork Lincolnshire sausage, 'The Goodfella' which is a real italian style lamb sausage through to the Snoopy Dog for our vegetarian customers. All hotdogs come with their own unique ingredients and toppings. All details and a full list of our Hot Dogs can be found on the Menu. Bangers is fully licensed and offers a range of wine, lagers, Cornish Ciders and Alcoholic Ginger beer. Along with a range of Cornish Orchard soft drinks...Coca Cola and more. All varieties of Coffees are served along with a range of teas and hot chocolate. Come and dine in either our ground floor restaurant or relax in the 'BASEMENT' or sunny walled garden. Great food, music, Art, books and more....
Berkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Bangers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Visited whilst on holiday with the intention of just going in for a cream tea but decided on an early supper after reading the menu. We tried three of the sausage varieties which were all were really tasty along with the rustic chips and great value at £6.95. Friendly welcoming staff especially the waitress/co-owner, we enquired with her about where their sausages were sourced and were pleasantly surprised to learn they were all homemade on site. An added bonus for us not only a tasty supper but we were able to purchase a variety of frozen sausages to take away and enjoy on our return home from our holidays. Good Luck in your business venture, would definitely visit again if we down your way.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

With its quirky, slightly bonkers interior, this is a fabulous little cafe/restaurant/sitting room. The staff are lovely and the food is proper job and reasonably priced. They encourage families but don't let that put you off if you're child free. The mix seems to just work. Just one teeny wee ny point though, I felt the neighbours could see me wee ny

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great find and totally unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Popped in for breakfast after seeing the menu when walking past. Really glad we did as every aspect of the meal and service exceeded expectations. Great environment, best sausages ever tasted and even the bacon could not be faulted. Good luck with the new business venture - you deserve it to be successful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Twist and a Smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Bangers with a Twist is a treasure of a find! Friendly staff and a causal but professional approach to superb food. I was made welcome as soon as I went through the door. The place itself is quirky perfection with brilliant art touches and great music being played in the background. The menu was fab, the only trouble you have is making up your mind what to eat. It has such a nice presence even the customers began chatting between the various tables. The food was excellent and served with a smile. Loving the ambience I even headed back out there in the evening to watch a live music performance downstairs and everyone there had a great time. I couldn't recommend this place more, I'll be going back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bloody Brilliant Bangers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Love sausages so have been meaning to visit for a while - SO glad I did! Really lovely place, chilled atmosphere, fab friendly staff and the bangers... Oh the bangers! Title of this review says it all really - gorgeous :) Although one friend had a burger (there's always one!) she's allergic to gluten and they made sure her (delicious apparently) burger arrived without bun :)
Really don't recognise the neg reviews description of this great little place, I absolutely reccommend it and think I'll be coming back on a Thursday for the free music. Bloody brill - thanks!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangers with a Twist also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Bangers with a Twist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangers with a Twist, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.