We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bosanneth Hotel to your Saves list
Bosanneth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 78 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

After one night at Bosanneth Hotel, we never wanted to leave. Thank you to Clive and David for making us so welcome - you are the perfect hosts.The rooms are gorgeous, the food divine - especially the wonderful array of fresh fruits at the breakfast buffet. We walked all day along the coast after leaving you and did not feel hungry again until the evening. Everything at the hotel is beautifully done, with so many thoughful touches. I wish we could add an extra star to the ratings to set you apart from the others as words do not do you justice enough. Becky and Carlos

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
235
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I spent a very enjoyable one night stay at Bosanneth and only wish I could have stayed longer. The location is perfect within easy walking distance of the town, while the beach is a couple of minutes walk. The rooms are outstanding, beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds. David and Clive are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble. Delicious breakfast that kept me going all day while waiting for Falmouth Uni interviews to finish! I will be returning here - thank you so much David and Clive

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just spent two nights at the amazing Bosanneth Hotel. I had an interview at Falmouth Uni and this was the perfect location as well as being close to the town and the beaches.
The rooms were absolutely gorgeous and I'm thinking of replicating the style in my new bedroom! It was so luxurious and they had thought of every possible comfort... even bath robes!
Not only did David and Clive give us a warm welcome but so did their beautiful cats.
There was a wonderful choice of breakfasts and I especially loved the smoked salmon and cream cheese bagel. (The Valentine's Day chocolate heart was a lovely touch).
All in all, everything at Bosanneth is done with care and to a very high standard. We'd really love to come again!
By the way, my interview was a success as they've offered me a place :) Thank you Clive and David.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely one night stay at Bosanneth and could not fault it. We went away for the night as a couple for our anniversary, staying in Bosanneth and visiting the spa next door. The location of the guest house is ideal, just outside of the town centre, a one minute walk from the beach and with the option to park right outside in the carpark. We stayed in the Pennance room which was booked as a 'standard double', however we felt it was far superior to standard. It was beautifully furnished and had a large bay window with seating where we enjoyed fantastic sea views. There were tea and coffee facilities, a tv, a large modern shower in the on-suite and the most comfortable bed. The linen was top quality, and the extra touches in the room really made the stay comfortable, such as the dressing gowns and hairdryer. Upon arrival we were given a friendly greeting with a tea/coffee and biscuits while our bags were taken up to the room. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet such as the top quality fresh fruit and yoghurt and our pre-ordered cooked breakfast made from local produce. The vegetarian cooked breakfast in particular was fantastic. We felt that this hotel offered great value for money and a real luxury stay and we would definitely visit again and recommend this hotel to family and friends. The friendly hosts provided fantastic customer service and were more than happy to do anything they could to help. Thank you for a wonderful night away.
Shelley and Dean

Room Tip: Pennance Room is a standard double with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Now that I have your attention, I've been describing the weather in Falmouth during our stay. It is a perfect counter to the warm, wonderful hospitality, room and food at this incredible B&B. I am hard put to remember a place where I have felt more welcome. In a mere five days we felt as if we had known Clive and David all our lives (and their cats Kevin and Gary).

The rooms are exactly as others have described: comfortable beyond compare, immaculate in appearance and with an attention to detail that is very uncommon. We were in the Bay room (as in Bay window) facing the sea. The bed was very comfortable, the linens top quality and with everything you need to feel right at home. The towel warmer is a nice touch in this weather...I don't think towels would otherwise ever dry.

Breakfasts are varied and make generous use of local produce. We liked the fact that you could choose a meat heavy, an egg centred or a protein free breakfast. There was fresh fruit of the highest quality each morning along with French press coffee and tea. I still struggle with the British fascination with canned beans..much as I cannot understand why Spam is still so popular in Hawaii!...but at least I was assured they were the highest quality canned beans....lol.

There is truly nothing these gentlemen won't do for you. We miss them already. This is clearly their passion in life. They are obviously enjoying pleasing clients.

On top of everything, they are two blocks from what, in the summer, is a beach!

Well done sirs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just returned home from a fantastic 2 night stay at the Bosanneth and feel compelled to write an immediate review! This is everything that you would want a break to be. We stayed in the Balcony room which had fantastic sea views and the biggest, most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. There is so much attention to detail in the room, pictures of baconies on the wall and books about balconies in the drawer! The room was very tastefully accessorised. The room and en suite were immaculately clean, the linen was of good quality and the white towels were lovely and fluffy. I appreciated use of a white bath robe too. Clive and David were knowledgeable and attentive hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was everything you would want it to be, i appreciated a fruit salad to start and a full Cornish breakfast using local products, beautifully cooked and presented.

I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Falmouth and am looking forward to returning to be spoilt again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night in December and were stunned by the wonderful accommodation and food. Our room was decorated beautifully and the bathroom was simply stunning. The hosts were so welcoming and friendly and breakfast was delicious.
The hotel is set near to the front with views over the bay. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosanneth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.