We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, free Art Gallery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falmouth Art Gallery

Falmouth Art Gallery
Municipal Buildings, The Moor, Falmouth TR11 2RT, England
01326 313863
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 56 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, free Art Gallery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited this Art Gallery above the Library in Falmouth. It is quite small, but has a lot of interesting art, sculpture and automata to see. I had not heard of Miskin before and really enjoyed his work.There was also a good video of how he created his 'smoke' art technique.

Really good opportunity to find out about some artists I had not come across before. It would be lovely if they could expand it more in the future.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“To ny C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is good to find a gallery that is free and this is one. At the time of the visit a temporary exhibition of works by artists associated with Falmouth. Well hung and containing a lot of valueable information about the artists. Interesting shop too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

To the member of staff who gave up his time to show us Hemy, Tuke, Jackson and others in the collection which were not on general view. His enthusiasm was infectious and his knowledge deep. I have to say this was the best hour of my week in Cornwall. Thank you very much, and I have all the paintings in my head!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

They have different exhibitions and it is a nice way to spend an hour during your stay
Well located .nice little store to buy souvenirs

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“interesting exhibition and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

good stuff in the exhibition and I liked that they had booklets of the paintings etc from prevous exhibitions. Wish I had of been in Falmouth for some of them - but the price of the booklets meant I was happy to purchase a view of what I had missed out on.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falmouth Art Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Falmouth Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falmouth Art Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.