We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swanpool Beach

Swanpool Beach
Swanpool, Falmouth TR11 5BG, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 56 things to do in Falmouth
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cosy Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I love visiting this beach! It is quite a small beach and is lovely to visit on nice days throughout the winter. The cafe sell delicious ice creams, and provide blankets for those chilly days!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    37
    10
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing and safe. Lots of dogs being walked which I loved as it feels like a real British beach. The cafe are open no matter what weather and felt busy but happy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, Devon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Must be the UK's Best Ice Creams !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Swanpool's Quirky ice creams begin to be legendary and are the best I've ever tasted ! 'The Hedgehog': delicious ice cream smothered in Cornish clotted cream and rolled in honey roasted crushed hazelnuts is so incredibly yummy- plus there are many more 'quirky' ice creams to sample in the range !

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“sweet little beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

not crowded , clean and quiet. Lovely views and nice walk back into town . A little cafe and toilets nearby .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I sat and let the hours drip by while I read my book which was just what I wanted but there is plenty of water sports if you are the more active type. Car park and toilets just behind the beach and a little café selling a good range of hot/cold food & drink. You could easily spend a whole day on this beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swanpool Beach also viewed

 

Been to Swanpool Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swanpool Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.