We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small private hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lerryn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lerryn Hotel to your Saves list
The Lerryn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Pass Road, Falmouth TR11 4BJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Excellent small private hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff are superb, the breakfasts were great. It is also very well located in a quiet neighbourhood close to most attractions and also only about a 7 minute walk from the excellent rail service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    49
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
43
63
27
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Clean bright and uber friendly staff. Great breakfast ranging from cereal to full English. Walking distance of
the quayside. If you want a hotel close round the action but far enough away to get a good night sleep then The Lerryn is a great choice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My daughter & I stayed with our two large dogs and had a wonderful break. So friendly and helpful on booking and a warm welcome on arrival. We had a large, bright and modern room with sea views, comfortable beds and bathroom with an excellent shower. Nothing was too much trouble, including a good recommendation for dinner (with a 10% discount!) Breakfast was perfect, our dogs were welcomed as much as we were and even got leftover bacon and sausage ;0) I would highly recommend The Lerryn. Thank you everyone, we will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I had booked this hotel for my mom-in-law, husband, 4yr old daughter and myself for a family wedding 7th June 2014. As the wedding times clashed with the booking in time I rang the hotel to see if there was any chance of allowing us to check in a little earlier. The friendly receptionist said they would do everything possible to have our rooms ready and a nice cuppa on arrival, most appreciated after a drive. On arrival the rooms were ready, nice cuppa and quick change later we tried to get a taxi but there was a delay, the manager straight away offered to take us to the wedding in his own car! To me this service goes above and beyond the service I would've expected, big relief getting there on time as our young daughter was bridesmaid! The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean, spacious and well laid out. Going for breakfast the next morning we were running a bit late, entering the dining area we were greeted by lovely smiling, polite staff who offered tea/coffee and a selection of fruits, cereals, fresh juices etc before our excellent cooked breakfast arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again. Well done to all the staff and management for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Family room downstairs spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I would like to thank the Housman family for a wonderful stay. We were welcomed with a wonderful cup of tea and a very friendly receptionist. Our room was spacious, bright and airy and exceptionally clean and modern. The breakfast selection was very good and freshly cooked to order. A bar was available soft and alcoholic drinks and snacks using a honesty system. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We will be returning on our next visit to Falmouth.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff were very accommodating when it came to our late arrival. Staff were very polite and corteous. However, the room we stayed in did not at all warranty a price tag of £90 per night. We did have a view of the ocean though the room was small. When we walked in, there was a very bad smell. The walls had dirty stains on them. The double bed was so small, the two of us were falling off the sides and our feet were dangling from the end. I am by no means too tall...6 foots 5 only! When asked to be moved to another room, we were told that there are no vacancies although we were able to book a room for the same night on google! Shame. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at the Lerryn for a night: we were welcomed by a nice cup of tea / coffee. The full English breakfast was excellent and our room was tastefully decorated. The managers were very nice and helped us to find the bus times we needed to go to the Lizard Peninsula the next morning. The hotel is a couple of minutes away from the sea. I'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lerryn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lerryn Hotel

Address: De Pass Road, Falmouth TR11 4BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lerryn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lerryn Hotel, under new management from March 2012, is family-run with an accent on quality and a warm welcome for all. We are located two minutes' walk from Castle Beach and within easy walking distance of Falmouth town centre, beautiful old harbour, marina, docks, and stations. Situated in an ideal position for sailing, walking, family holidays and business, the hotel has 20 bedrooms, many with sea views of Falmouth Bay and Pendennis Castle. Our elegantly proportioned Edwardian hotel offers en-suite rooms, all with free WiFi, residents' lounge, licensed bar, relaxing garden and car park. Two fully accessible ground floor rooms are provided for less able guests, one being a large twin room and wheelchair friendly, with a roll-in shower facility. Full English or continental breakfast is provided using locally-sourced produce where possible; we cater for special dietary needs. Pickup from the local station or Newquay airport available by prior arrangement. Well-behaved dogs welcome and enjoyed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lerryn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lerryn Hotel Falmouth
The Lerryn Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lerryn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.