We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anacapri Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Anacapri Guest House to your Saves list
Anacapri Guest House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gyllyngvase Road, Falmouth TR11 4DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel was immaculate, we had a room with sea view, went to sleep listening to the waves crashing on the beach. Sat at the window having breakfast with panoramic views of the bay. Staff were very friendly and helpful, atmosphere was peaceful and quiet. Only a 10 minute walk into Falmouth plenty of shops and restaurants to enjoy. Lovely hotel, would definitely go back!

Room Tip: fantastic sea views from the top floor, although i would imagine any room with sea view would be lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    55
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
103
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The room was exactly as described, very clean and overlooking the beach and bay. Not overly spacious however it was certainly adequate for our stay. It is ideally situated 10 minute walk from the main hub of Falmouth and a stones throw from the beach. The staff at breakfast were very friendly as were other staff that we met during our stay. The breakfast was plentiful and the full English a perfect way to start the day. It was probably just about priced correctly and we would return again.

Room Tip: worth the extra money for a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have just returned from an overnight stay here, with a work colleague. This was booked purely on availability, and location, but we couldn't have make a better choice!
We arrived late afternoon, and had no trouble parking in the smaller of the 2 car parks. Check in was efficient, and we were both delighted with our rooms-mine with a side sea view-bonus!
The room was spotless, the ensuite 'hidden' in what I thought was a cupboard, but again, beautifully clean with plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries
We realised that we needed to print some documents for a meeting, and Debbie was only too happy to help, charging a nominal fee for quite a large amount of printing, and was really chatty and friendly.
The hotel was quiet, although fully booked, and the room was really comfortable, with a lovely comfy bed, flat screen tv and tea/coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was again great, self service fruit juices, cereal and fresh fruit. Tea and coffee were served at the table, and we both selected the full English breakfast from the menu. This was served, piping hot and freshly cooked within minutes.
The location, staff and accommodation all exceeded expectations, and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I was in room 10 which was located at the front of the hotel, with a side window view to the sea-lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just stayed for the 7th year running in the wonderful 'Anacapri'. The location is perfect, everywhere is spotless and well maintained. The owners and all the staff are really friendly and we always get a good welcome back. John, Gillian & daughter Debbie go out of there way to make sure that everything is run smoothly. We have recommended Anacapri to several people and would certainly do so again. There is always parking available in the car park, and it is only about a 15 minute walk into Falmouth. A real gem and we have already provisionally booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed in a king size room overlooking the beach, the room was spacious and clean. I loved the two big armchairs facing the large window, I could have sat there all day! The breakfast was varied and I can recommend the full English breakfast. The staff were friendly and professional. Falmouth Town station is 5 minutes away and the town centre is 10 minutes away. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room 8 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We don't normally do Guest Houses, preferring Inns/pubs where you can stay and eat. However, Anacapri's excellent location close to Falmouth's town centre meant this worked for us, as we could fall out of bed onto the beach the next day!

Got a free parking space at the front of the hotel and check-in was friendly and efficient and we were given some pointers on where amenities were, how far the town centre was (5-10 mins walk) and how much a taxi back would cost if we were feeling lazy (£3.00!).

The room was light and spacious with a sea view.

We walked into Falmouth twice - once for the shops, and again for a pub/restaurant in the evening. When we got back, we bought glasses of wine from the bar to take up to the room.

Breakfast was excellent with great service, and check out was fast and again friendly - I asked if we could leave our car in the car park while we went to the beach - no problem, provided we had left before 3pm when the next evening's guests would be checking in - fair enough.

Overall a very friendly welcoming Guest House, and very glad that we opted for it. By the way, the location near Gyllyngvase Beach is awesome - just cross the road and you're there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Absolutely fabulous quest house or they call it quest house due to missing elevators. Everything was just perfect, price, location, service, excessive cleanliness, outlook to the sea, car parking and so on. The sole proprietor takes care of everything just in a flawless way. I really recommend this as a perfect place to stay. I share some pics with you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anacapri Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacapri Guest House

Address: Gyllyngvase Road, Falmouth TR11 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anacapri Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anacapri has stunning sea views over Falmouth Bay and beach and offers AA rated 4 star guest accommodation. Residents' lounge, licensed bar, sun terrace, car park. All 16 bedrooms are fully en-suite with freeview digital TV and Wi fi. Breakfast included in the rate. Situated just a short walk from town, restaurants, National Maritime Museum and Pendennis Castle. Coastal walks, gardens, river trips, beach, Truro cathedral all within easy distance. An ideal location in which to explore Cornwall including Land's End, Eden Project, Lizard Peninsular and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Anacapri Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Guest House Hotel Falmouth
Anacapri Hotel Falmouth
Anacapri Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anacapri Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.