We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best food in Falmouth :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seaview Inn to your Saves list
Seaview Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Wodehouse Terrace, Falmouth TR11 3EP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 78 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in Falmouth :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have eaten here so many times now and never been let down, from fish and chips to curry everything is freshly made you will never walk away disappointed or without a full belly. All the staff are so friendly. Had family down from London last week and they can't wait to revisit The Seaview. Weather you live in Falmouth or just here for a visit don't miss out on a meal here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
30
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent one night at the Seaview and were made so welcome and well looked after. No frills comfortable clean accommodation and excellent food. View from our room was fantastic. Both Landlord and Chef very friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble. Would definitely like to stay again if in the area. Thank you both very much.

Room Tip: You need to be fit if you decide to walk back up the hill (steps) to the Seaview from Falmouth centr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Really good value pub, unfortunately we stayed on a Monday and the kitchen was closed so had a walk into town. Its a long way back up the hill, but good beer to drink when you get back.
Breakfast really good in the morning with the breakfast room overlooking the river

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Superb value in modern and clean room with en-suite shower. Coffe/tea in room. Breakfast room next door.
This is a typical English pub which served an array of beers and other drinks to suit all tastes.
Free car parking outside on the quiet and well lit street, whereas a few streets away you had to pay.
I enjoyed my excellent evening meal, where there was a varied choice, which obviously included fresh and locally caught fish.
Michael the owner was extremely helpful in all regards and I cannot recommend the Seaview Inn enough!

Room Tip: Opt for the sea view rooms, as they offer the best vista of the harbour and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at the seaview inn and I can't recommend it highly enough, from the moment we arrive the reception we receive from Mick and Tony and the staff is very welcoming. The rooms are lovely and clean and have everything you need for a comfy stay. Breakfast is wonderful and the choice on offer is fab from a full English to smoked haddock and poached eggs all cooked perfectly by Tony who is a great chef. The bar meals are also all home cooked, taste amazing and excellent value. The bar offers a large choice of real ales and ciders. The seaview is situated within easy reach of the town which is literally a 3 minute walk. I would highly recommend it. Thank you guys

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Myself and my partner both thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - the location is perfect, 5 minutes from the town and with stunning views across the harbour. Our room was spacious, and spotlessly clean, with tea, coffee, and hot chocolate available. The bed was very comfortable, with extra bedding available, and there were clear contact details and fire safety information displayed on the door. The TV was modern, with a great range of channels. The shower was good, and very powerful, just bear in mind it takes a couple of minutes to get going.

Going down to the bar area, the bar is very atmospheric - there is a good selection of food available which is reasonably priced and was served quickly - they are also very good portion sizes. Everybody was friendly and we felt very much at home. There were various board games and pool available - we felt perfectly relaxed playing connect four in the middle of the bar!

Value wise, we payed just under £50 for the night, which is exceptionally good value - all in all, I thoroughly recommend this as a great choice, in a lovely town, and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to the Seaview Inn after looking on Tripadvisor. And the great reviews match with the great athmosphere, stunning views towards the wharfs and Fal estuary. Thank you very much for a lovely weekend !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael o, Owner at Seaview Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello
Thanks for the review, very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Michael
Seaview Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Inn

Address: Wodehouse Terrace, Falmouth TR11 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An old fashioned English pub serving home cooked, locally sourced food in a friendly, relaxed environment.Good selection of real ales, pool table, dart board and stunning views of Falmouth harbour.Dog friendly with treats behind bar for four legged visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.