We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value food, pleasant interior. very friendly service and great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quayside

Quayside
41 Arwenack Street, Falmouth TR11 3LH, England
01326312113
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 168 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cambridge
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“Very good value food, pleasant interior. very friendly service and great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My friend and I popped in for lunch, and had chicken wraps which at £4 apiece were excellent value as was the beer. Our waiter was very friendly and efficient. Great views from our window of the harbour, or you can sit outside when it is warm. The interior is well decorated, warm and inviting. I have seen a previous reviewer comparing this place unfavourably with Wetherspoons, I have to disagree. I made the same comparison when visiting (and I value Wetherspoons for what it delivers) and decided that the Quayside is the better option - better decor, better position with views of the harbour and based on this visit better food. So yes I will be coming again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“18 inches of meat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited here with the lads, ended up trying the Big Dog, an 18 inch pure pork hot dog with double chips Barely managed half and ended up sharing it. Had the 4 Carlsberg for £8 offer while watching the footie

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great new menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times, always been ok, but their new menu is great, burgers served on wooden boards and a huge hot dog, and all reasonably priced, three ok us ate and drank for less than £30.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice views over harbour, but ordinary food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This place looks like a character pub, but seems to run as part of a chain.

We managed to get a table with a harbour view, and noticed the 2 meals for £10 deal, so we ordered Cod and chips and sausage and mash. There was nothing wrong with food, but nothing special either. Cutlery is unwrapped in a pot on each table, so you don't know if anyone has touched them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penzance
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Myself and a friend had a very nice meal. service was very good meals were well priced and the views over looking the harbour were lovely

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quayside also viewed

 

Been to Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.