We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warehouse Bistro

Warehouse Bistro
38 Arwenack Street, Falmouth TR11 3JH, England
01326 313001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 168 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
shroshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went to this reatuarant on our last night in Falmouth and had a great meal. I had the Trio of Cornish Fish which was delicious and my husband had the fillet steak which was cooked to perfection and was also delicious. The prices were good value too and I certainly felt the meals we had were more than worth it. Definitely recommend. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the waiting staff were efficient and personable

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    36
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Almost missed this location, it's down a small side street. Called cold, i.e. no prior booking. Restaurant was busy and almost full, but waitress said, " hang on 5 minutes, and we'll find you a table".
We waited about 5 minutes and were shown a table for two. Our order was taken promptly, a three course special for £16.50-excellent value, and delivered promptly. We had homemade risotto and a homemade lasagne. Both delicious, together with two excellent deserts. Whilst we were dining, I noticed several people just coming in off the street looking for tables, and although the restaurant was by now very busy. The staff seriously tried to fit every one in, or re-arrange a suitable time later. Full marks for the pricing, ambiance, food quality and presentation, very helpful staff, and desire to not turn potential customers away. Next time I'm in Falmouth, I'll certainly call in.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quality and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just simply the best place in town that we have found for quality and value. Staff are friendly, service good. There is a good wine list as well as real ales. The food is fabulous with a wide selection from the expected seafood. Food is cooked to order and when busy late evening service can be slow. That means more time to enjoy the atmosphere and chat with friends. We have been loads of times before and will go back again because we have not found anywhere to match the menu, food quality and value combined with a great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A pudding ill remember forever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Eaten here a few times, Always can be relied upon to give a good tasty well cooked meal in relaxed atmosphere. My favourite ever Pudding was Oat meringue, with many strawberries whipped cream, ice cream and clotted cream. I also enjoyed the stuffed Jalapeño peppers. Steaks were nice and well cooked.

The next time I'm in Falmouth, I'll be making a bee line to eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Hidden gem...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staying in Falmouth over the weekend, we were looking for somewhere to eat on Sunday evening and were surprised at the number of places that were closed. Then we came across the Warehouse Bistro, tucked down a few steps underneath another restaurant. Having seen four chaps leaving with big smiles, we took the chance that they'd enjoyed their meal and gave it a try.

The service was superb; attentive staff who were well informed of the menu and able to offer recommendations. The food was just as good as their service - fantastic, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. The restaurant has a great feel and on a Sunday evening in early season, was reasonably busy, with a mix of couples and groups of friends. For great, local, food and service with a smile, it was good value for money and we would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse Bistro also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Warehouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warehouse Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.