We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Beach Cottage to your Saves list.
Cottage from Penryn river
Cottage from Penryn river
Cottage from Penryn river
Flushing from garden
Cottage and part of front garden
You could be sitting here
Kitchen
Falmouth
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andrew H
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location,well equipped, safe for children and wonderful views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Sainsbury's and float and ride short distance away . Float and ride takes you into Falmouth and any easy walk to Falmouth is 20 mins.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location/View
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
amj76
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish we were back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This cottage is exactly what it is described as...a beach cottage. Any closer you would be in the drink. We had a party of nine including a toddler of 21 months and my mum of 80 yrs. It was an ideal location and we just loved sitting out in the garden for breakfast or a coffee as we watched the river traffic go by. There was plenty of seating booth inside and out and loads of crockery etc. The beds were basic but comfortable, and the bedrooms clean and fresh.

It is a cottage so if you can't cope with low ceilings, bendy walls, narrow and steep stairs and many more old and quaint features it won't suit you BUT we loved all that. There is and annex which was ideal for Mum which gave her privacy and peace from the noise of the rest of the family.

The garden was extremely safe for the wee one with a fence all around and gates. There was a fabulous sand pit which just made her stay complete....and gave us many hours of being able to enjoy a relaxed time outside.

We are near the end of the season and maybe the inside of the kitchen cupboards could be refreshed but the kitchen had supplies which were a great help when travelling a distance. A fire would be nice for wintry evenings

We would not pass renting Beach Cottage is we were in Falmouth again and we have all left with warm and wonderful memories which we won't ever forget.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cottage itself and the fabulous location.
Liked least: The approach.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
drbebbi
Birsfelden, Switzerland
1 review
“Gemütliches Haus am Wasser”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Haben eine super Woche erlebt und jeden Tag draussen im Garten gegessen,
toller Garten für Kleinkinder, wunderbare Atmosphäre direkt am Wasser

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: der grosse schöne Garten
Liked least: dunkles Esszimmer, falls wir es gebraucht hätten
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,114
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Ian F
44 029 20565277
Speaks English, Spanish, French
Listed since : Mar 2011
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing