We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Falmouth

Prezzo - Falmouth
The Old Post Office | The Moor, Falmouth TR11 3QA, England
+44 1326 314564 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 175 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

we were the only ones in there in the afternoon. the manager was very helpful. the starters were average and over priced. the pizzas and main meals were lovely, fresh and tasty, and the fresh parmesan which was grated for you was much nicer than that dust you would experience In other establishments. will visit another prezzo, as this was my first expereince

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    42
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Overpriced, average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice ambiance and quick service. Pasta and other food however, were nothing special. Make them better myself. Prices are way too high considering this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were given a lovely table in an alcove which made us feel as though we were the only people in the restaurant, this was quite a feat as the restaurant was busy, probably due to it being Exeter University's graduation weekend. We were very well looked after, the food was delicious and there was a very good selection on offer. We have eaten here many times and always enjoyed it, I'm sure that it wasn't the last time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, shame about the speed of service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Popped into Prezzo for some pasta after the cinema recently and was a little disappointed. Staff were clearly run off their feet. 15 mins to take our drinks order, olives arrived with the starters.

All the food was good except for my Gorgonzola fussili(?)..Extremely tight with both the chicken and the gorgonzola. Real shame.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Up to the usual standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We are fans of Prezzo and enjoyed our trip here. The menu is standard and always fresh. The seating was in a large open area that did give it a bit of a canteen feel especially if all tables were full. The area at the front of the restaurant was better arranged.
Staff were pleasant and service was timely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Falmouth also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Falmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.