We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly family restaurant!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Arthur's Meadery - CLOSED

King Arthur's Meadery
School Hill, Budock Water, Falmouth TR11 5DD, England
01326 377010
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English, British
Restaurant details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly family restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We return again and again! The food is fab, the mead is excellent and the ice cream sundae's are HUGE! The staff are welcoming, friendly and are more than happy to accommodate any changes to menu's etc-the also make an effort to keep the kids entertained and make their visit just as enjoyable all topped off with a lollipop! It's also great that you can buy mead to take home as a 'momento'. Having been to all the meaderies over the years, I can also say that 'King Athur's' is by far the best!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    2
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have been using the budock meadery for the last twelve years and have always had a friendly welcome, good food and a great atmosphere, exactly what you would expect from a meadery. Relaxed family restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“meadery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

service was good and fast, friendly staff. good customer service especially with my young children who were enchanted by the place. the homecooked vegetarian i had was especially nice and the child menu was just enough for my eldest. the busy bee children's ice cream was very cute. overall a very good child friendly place would definitely recommend to families

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A refreshingly different eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The first impression was a warm, cosy restaurant and my friends and i were greeted with a friendly welcome. The service was excellent and the food arrived pretty quickly considering how busy they were on the saturday we went. The feel of the restaurant was great, nice to get away from some of the bland chain restaurants these days, the place had lots of character and charm.
The food was great and i would recommend the chicken to anyone! Don't forget to go for the Mead option when you order your drinks, love that stuff!! Looking forward to going back soon with my parents. Good value for money too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fathers Day Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fantastic ! great atmosphere! food excellent! "Chicken in the rough" with lovely crispy skin mmm!
would recommend to anyone for a lovely evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Arthur's Meadery also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Arthur's Meadery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.