We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Trengilly Wartha Country Inn to your Saves list
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We go about 2 times a month to eat and alway recommend family and friends stay here. If there is ever a problem with anything and you point it out its dealt with straight away. The steak and kidney puddings are to die for.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    35
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
81
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Second time of staying. Will, Lisa and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Food excellent, ale very good indeed. A simply traditional freehouse that is few and far between in this country. Dogs most welcome.

Room Tip: Top tip is stay in the annex to the side of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We took a trip to the Trengilly Wartha Inn having seen it recommended in the welcome pack of an apartment we were staying at just above Maenporth Beach.

It is a pretty pub set in gorgeous countryside. The interior has the feel of a proper pub and is decorated with loads of beer mats across the beamed ceiling.

We opted for the sunday roast (beef) which was superb. This was followed by the cheeseboard which was equally good. The children had ice cream - once again this was delicious. Overall the meal was fantastic.

As the meal was washed down with two pints of superb Hunny Bunny from Skinners Brewery I could not have left happier.

Top tip - take a sat nav to find it and someone to drive you home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

On a visit to the National Trust's Glendurgan Gardens nearby we saw Trengilly Wartha Country pub labelled on the map and thought we'd give it a go.

It is a quaint and quirky English pub tucked away in the quiet country roads of Cornwall. I can see why the inn has won so many awards for its food, drink and lodging. It is a local community pub but is very welcoming to tourists. They were particularly welcoming to our young toddler who was having temper tantrum at the time. The private conservatory for families was particularly useful in this situation, slong with the provision of toys and kids books.

Local drinks were complemented by a varied menu. We opted for Guinea Fowl and Vension which were very tasty and filling meals. At £15 each, these were quite expensive but providd the opportunity for a nice treat and some genuine local cuisine.

Highly recommended to those lookng for a genuine country inn experience off the tourist trail.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trengilly, Owner at Trengilly Wartha Country Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thankyou for coming we are glad you enjoyed your meals. prices were mentiontioned as being quite high but i would like to point out that we have a wide ranging menu that starts at £5.80 up to £17.00 for mains, so you can spend as much or as little as you require.
Hope to see you again next time you are in Cornwall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Smashing pub with excellent real ale - friendly welcome - comfortable room - a great atmosphere and exceptional food - beautiful location set deep in the stunningly beautiful Lizard country-side
What more can I say ?

First class !

Room Tip: Take a satnav or you might have a job finding the place, but when you do, it is well worth the effor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went here with a group of friends in December for a meal. I wasn't sure what to expect. I had been told it was a great place to eat. Well, after finding it hidden in the Cornish countryside, what a wonderful surprise. We were made to feel very welcome and asked if we would like to go straight to our table or have a drink in the bar area first. Once seated we weren't rushed, but our orders were taken promptly by a very friendly waitress. The menu choice was excellent and our food was presented beautifully and served piping hot. It tasted fantastic. I just wish I had found this wonderful place before. I can't wait to visit again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne,Dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We just keep returning to this corner of Cornwall, Trengilly Wartha is a gem, that is if you can find it ,hidden away in a secret valley, the staff especially Emily and Debs are always cheerful and willing to help, and the food is always fresh and sourced locally.The breakfast is to die for and sets you up for the day!!
A dream stay, home from home .
Thank you Trengilly Wartha.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trengilly Wartha Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.