We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mongleath Road, Falmouth TR11 4PN, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
High Wycombe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a mini break on the Lizard Peninsular at the end of November. We previously had a very enjoyable stay here 5 years ago. The room was comfortable if a little tired and in need of some modernisation. The plasterwork showed signs of an ongoing battle with mould on the walls, I suspect partly caused by the inadequate ventilation in the bathroom. We cannot fault the staff during our stay who were really helpful. The restaurant meal was enjoyable if a little overpriced. The cooked breakfast was very good, although the choice of fruit was limited. There was a nice sunny lounge to enjoy coffee in afterwards.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    78
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
44
65
14
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great atmosphere and decorated for the Xmas season. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Fantastic facilities to keep all ages amused. The food was very good and great value for money. The bar and restaurant menus had a great choice. Recommend to anyone looking for a stay in the Falmouth area.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this lovely hotel and we would come back for sure. The hotel grounds are beautifully kept and there is safe parking. The hotel public areas are beautifully kept and very welcoming to sit and watch the world go by. Plenty of choice for our breakfasts and all well cooked and presented. Did not eat in the evening but there seemed to be plenty of people who did - both guests and non-guests. Had a drink in the bar which was very nice though.
We had a first floor room which had a large ensuite bathroom and was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed which was a bonus as we miss our own bed at home and you do not always find good beds when you stay in places. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, tv - all we needed plus lovely and quiet.
Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and knowledgable about the local area which was a bonus as we wanted to leave the car and walk into town for the day - which we did via the coastal path and had fabulous views over the bay.
Would be ideal to use this place as a venue for a special celebration with guest accomodation for afterwards. Oh and there is an indoor pool and a gym which we did not use but looked very nice indeed so nexttime....

Room Tip: Room on first floor very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st eds
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very good hotel - with all the facilities you would expect, with excellent friendly staff, made my
stay a most enjoyable break in the county. Food was of the usual high standard. The bar and lounge are most comfortable and they keep draught ale from a proper beer engine.
This venue offers a very good value especially if you make use of the various offers

Room Tip: If available ask for room in the original part of the Hotel and/or the family rooms which are of mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great Building and huge bedroom, slightly let down by the tired pool area and windowless dining recess. So much potential for being a great Hotel, but needs some money spent on the restaurant, bar and pool areas. Would be great if the outdoor pool was in use too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor

Address: Mongleath Road, Falmouth TR11 4PN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the bustling, vibrant and cosmopolitan town of Falmouth lies the BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor Hotel, situated in 4 acres of gardens and woodlands approximately 1 mile from the historic port of Falmouth, the BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor is an oasis of tranquillity and calm, a home away from home for many of our guests, who get away from it all for regular frequent visits. A charming manor house set amidst beautiful gardens, this Georgian house has been elegantly maintained to retain its charming elegance. The comfort of guests and feeling of welcome is paramount; the Moore family along with their friendly staff offer you a very warm welcome. Each of the 37 en suite bedrooms are well appointed, have free Wi-Fi, the latest flat screen digital TVs, hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities and free car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Penmere Manor Hotel Falmouth
Best Western Falmouth
Best Western Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Best Western
BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Penmere Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.