We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Broadmead Hotel

Save Saved
You added Broadmead Hotel to your Saves list
Broadmead Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broadmead Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66-68 Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth TR11 2DD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 hotels in Falmouth
falmouth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“No complaints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for a quick weekend visit and was very pleased to have chosen the Broadmead. It was exceptional value for money, comfortable, welcoming, very well located and included a very nice breakfast.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Bed was big and comfortable. Think that was the only plus, particularly for the price we paid. The window frames were absolutely filthy and rotting; television didn't work, when we explained that it didn't work when we checked out, the proprietor gave no apology at all and just looked put out.
Left feeling less than satisfied and certainly would NOT recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday. The hotel is conveniently located about a ten minute walk from town and is opposite a pleasant park. There is an off road car park and the area is reasonably quiet. The hotel is clean and the towels were plentiful and soft. Our room was large with a bay window and two seats, so it was nice to sit in and watch the world go by.

Unfortunately the hotel smells of damp and is very drab. The stair carpets are threadbare. The wallpaper in the breakfast room is coming off the walls. Our em suite was dated with a pink bathroom suite and pine toilet seat. There was mould around the top of the bath and the shower screen but to be fair, the bathroom was clean, just a little dated. The bedroom was full of faded furnishings which had all seen better days. There is no hair dryer but there is a phone in the room and tea and coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was reasonable although I would agree with a previous reviewer who found it a bit slow.

We booked due to the price (£80 per night for a double) which was cheap for Falmouth. But to be honest the next time I would consider the Premier Inn a few miles down the road which is more up to date and better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed for two nights in what is basically a B & B that has seen better days. The décor is all a bit faded and the accommodation could do with updating. Location for Falmouth activities is quite good but return journey from the town and seafront is quite a steep uphill walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at Broadmead with two friends in a triple en-suite in July 2013. The owner was very helpful, calling around and helping us get booked in at the local golf course and showing us great driving routes on the map ("we don't use GPS down here!"). The room was bright and clean and was tidied every day with fresh towels. Pretty decent price too. Only thing was the breakfast (which we were told is very good) was only between 8am and 9am, which was a no-no for three twenty-somethings in holiday mode.

Overall, we'd certainly recommend Broadmead!

Room Tip: Triple en-suite is a double with a (comfortable) fold-out bed. It's a bit on the short side, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The good thing was that I booked at short notice and got a small double room with no single supplement. I would not recommend one of the small double rooms for two people, you would not have room to pass one another, the room also smelled and I could not quite place why, maybe it was the bathroom.

Not the friendliest of welcomes by the owner who seemed extremely rushed, I felt we had arrived at the wrong moment and when I asked a question I was informed all the information was in the brochure on the drawers.

The breakfast was okay however more thought could be given to people trying to cut down on fats I.e. low fat yogurts as well as creamy ones and more fresh fruit selection. The chef was also having a very bad day the second morning we stayed there and his rantings could be heard by all diners.

Would not recommend this hotel for anybody with walking problems as although it is only a 15 minute walk into the town and the beach there is a large hill to go down and then another going upwards and obviously vice versa on the return journey, although there are very reasonably priced car parks in town.

Summary:
Not made to feel welcome
Staff who served breakfast were lovely, very friendly, smiling and pleasant
The room was clean although smelled
More thought to breakfast food
Hike into town
Decor very old fashioned

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were booked in over the internet. The owner telephoned to say that 2 single rooms were not available but he had a twin. When we arrived then he announced he did not have a room but had booked us into another hotel (which i see is the lowest rated hotel in Falmouth on Trip advisor). We could not argue as it was a festival weekend, everywhere was full and we were due to perform in the town in 90 minutes time. The hotel room he booked us into was simply awful. Holes in the wall in the bathroom,damp smells, double glazing steamed up, lamps with no plugs, a shower that came up to my chest, thick dust on cables etc etc. So not happy at all with the owner of the Broadmead hotel. Pay a little more and stay in the town rather than out of it I would say

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broadmead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadmead Hotel

Address: 66-68 Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth TR11 2DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadmead Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Broadmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadmead Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadmead Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.