We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toast

Toast
18 Church Street, Falmouth TR11 3DR, England
01326 219255
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 168 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Diner, Spanish, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Toast is a late night DJ/Live music venue in the heart of Falmouth. It is lively, warm & friendly. Open until 1am from Monday-Thursday and 2am on Friday & Saturday. We serve home made burgers (beef or spicy chickpea) served with our lovely skin on chips from £3.50. In the day pop in for lunch from our menu. Enjoy a coffee or one of our home baked Cream Teas.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lively town centre pub with great atmosphere, mainly young clientele, friendly and efficient bar staff, good selection of ales, wines and cocktails

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penryn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

A great place for evening drinks. Been with my husband a few times now and both really enjoyed ourselves. Good location, a nice atmosphere and friendly staff! Drinks are also reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Burgers are amazing and very reasonably priced. Great place for a burger and a pint in a chilled atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great burgers and chips that were a little different from the norm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

very good burgers, well cooked and tasty with a couple of nice twists on the menu.

I was a little worried when they all arrived wrapped in brown paper but when we opened them up there was an adequate amount of chips with the skins on and the burger tasted great. I also finished my wife's veggie, spicy chick pea burger with blue cheese and that was nice.

The venue was OK but this is based on the fact tha at 6pm and in broad daylight it's obvious it mainly caters for evening pub revellers so a little rough round the edges but they had tried hard with friendly service, flowers on the table and the floors had been cleaned so not a problem.

I gave it 5 stars for atmosphere although we were the only people there but I can imagine it is good when busy.

If you're passing and need a tasty snack it's worth a visit and to try the burgers... They are worh it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best atmosphere in Falmouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

After visiting Toast on a number of occasions I can safely say that it has one of the best atmospheres in Falmouth.

If you are looking for a place where you can go for an evening of fun, while are the same time enjoy the occasional local band night, you have found it.

The combination of super friendly staff, great service, cheap drinks and great music, makes Toast a place worth visiting.

And also – as the previous review mentions – their burgers are great.

I absolutely recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast also viewed

 

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.