We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Headlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Headlands to your Saves list
Headlands
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 78 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Second stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Chris and Tamara are a really kind couple who run an outstanding B&B.

We've stayed twice for university visits and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.

The breakfast is excellent with lots of choice and beautifully cooked hot food (the sausages are so good!); lots of toast and tea or coffee, too.

Staying at Headlands is like a very personal hotel experience and completely contrasts B&B horror stories you hear elsewhere, that's for sure! Chris and Tamara are always around if you need them and are prepared to give lots of directions and advice in regard to getting the most out of the town. Chris recommended Harbour Lights as the best place to have fish and chips in the town and we were blown away at how fantastic it was.

We cannot wait to return!! Thanks so much for a lovely second stay, Chris and Tamara!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
46
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horncastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thank you for a great stay. Lovely clean and comfy rooms, beautifully decorated, lots of hot after and an amazing nights sleep. Breakfast could not be faulted, fresh coffee, full English and plenty of toast, fruit, cereal and yogurt. Thank you for being so helpful and kind. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Valley, Anguilla
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My son had an interview at Falmouth, so we decided to go down the night before. I got stuck in London so we didn't get there until well after 11pm but still received the warmest welcome from Chris the proprietor.
We had room 6 on the top floor which was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a little on the snug side.
The beds were comfy and the bedding was good quality and we both had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was relaxed in a nice bright room. There was a good selection of cereals and yoghurt and fresh fruit and the full english was delicious using really good quality bacon and sausage.
Chris's wife was really nice, I'm just disappointed with myself that I forgot her name.
This was a really good B&B that I would have no problems recommending.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We thought we posted this ages ago so something mustn't have functioned at the time. Anyway here's our review:
We stayed with Chris & Tamara for 10 days and were delighted to have chosen a place with such natural and warm hearted, helpful folks. We didn't really need the tourist office as we got great tips directly from this native couple. Our room was clean and comfy. Being night people we didn't opt for breakfast and we were grateful to have had that option. The railway station is literally a few minutes down the road and town isn't much further. We chose this place because of all the impressive reviews we found on the internet and we were certainly not disappointed. We highly recommend this warm and homely B&B and would certainly, without any doubt, return should we next visit Falmouth.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Chris and Tamara were very welcoming. We arrived a little later than anticipated due to the bad weather, we had two very tired children. Tamara was on hand to offer drinks for them and offered Chris' help to get our bags in. The room was perfect for the four of us, very clean and tidy. The breakfast was superb, and they had everything available for the children. We would highly recommend staying with them, as they are more than happy to accommodate to everybodies requirements! A lovely couple, who put there guests needs first.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lempaala, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We visited Falmouth for two days during the Falmouth real ale festival. The location of Headlands was perfect both for the festival & city centre. The service was first class in every sense, especially thanks to the wonderful owners Tamara & Chris. Tea was served on arrival to welcome us and the room was very nice. The breakfast was second to none!! We will certainly return!
As a final note, I'd like to thank the owner's for some exceptional honesty - we were accidentally charged a couple of pounds too much, which we didn't notice at all. However, a day or two after our stay we received an e-mail from the owners telling us (and apologising) this and saying that they will refund our credit card!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the local University campus and a short holiday. The room was comfortable and the service was excellent. The breakfast selection and cooked breakfast were superb - my husband would return for these alone! We hope to re-locate to Cornwall in the near future and will certainly be recommending Headlands b and b for our family and friends that come to visit. I would recommend Headlands for business, family holidays or couple getaways in a wonderful location near the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands

Address: 4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run accommodation offering the best service and a proper breakfast. What more could you want. We have lived in the area all our lives. Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay as good as we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Headlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.