We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“☺👍 Always a pleasure.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Headlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Headlands to your Saves list
Headlands
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 78 Falmouth B&B and Inns
PRESTON
2 reviews
“☺👍 Always a pleasure.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Can't remember how many years we have been staying here each year now but we never look anywhere else....
Perfect location for everything we want, short walk down into Falmouth, near the beach, the castle, the shops, restaurants and the harbour.
We always have a great time and staying at the Headlands is perfect. Chris and Tamara are lovely and do a cracking full English!!

Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
46
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic break in a beautiful part of the country and couldn't have wished for more.

Very welcoming and comfortable surroundings with ample parking. The bedroom was clean and tidy with ample drawer and cupboard space and en suite spotless. Tea and coffee on offer at all times when reception open but facilities also available with the bedroom.

Five minute walk to the beach what more could one ask.

Thank you Tamara and Chris for being such lovely hosts and we will be back very soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Headlands as we had a wedding in Falmouth and were meeting friends there.
It was a lovely place to stay Tamara and Colin were great hosts. and very accomodating for all of us that stayed with them. The rooms are decorated really nicely amazing views from the room and all very clean and tidy.
Breakfast is my favourite mmeal of the day and they did not disappoint!!! lots of choice of fresh food!
The location was perfect for us, 2 min walk to the town centre for shops, bars, restaurants, maritime museum and a lovely beach with a great cafe and watersports.
We will definatley be visiting again.
Thanks Tamara and Colin :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Amazing hosts, awesome breakfast and good location

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Were trying to choose between two B&B's and my wife opted for Headlands by intuition based I think on a very friendly email response from Tamara. Further emails between Tamara and us sorted out being picked up from the station by Chris and vegetarian breakfast options for my wife. We were welcomed not only by a lift from Chris which included a slight orientation detour to show us where to eat but also by a tray of tea and wonderful homemade cake taken in their conservatory/sun lounge which is available for guests. The room and breakfast were fine and the location close to the station, beach and harbour would suit most people. Chris and Tamara have three young children who were delightful and who are always keen to meet other young chidren - so really great B&B for young families. So thanks to my wife's intuition we had a one night stay that you could not better and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We have now stayed here twice and would not hesitate to return and can certainly reccommend this b&b to others. The rooms are spotless, the welcome is very warm and nothing is too much trouble. I don't like smoked bacon,not a problem got me unsmoked next day! We told Chris we were thinking of eating at a local pub. He booked us a table in the window having told us that it gets very busy in the rest of the pub. We decided to catch a train to Penzance that involved a change atTruro. Tamara was keen to help by providing a timetable even though the station is 5 mins walk away with the timetable adjacent to the pavement. Both Chris and Tamara are happy to stop and chat even during the busy breakfast period. There is plenty of choice at breakfast and plenty of it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed for two nights at this lovely B&B. Chris and Tamara were great hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was massive and really tasty. Room was comfortable with everything that we needed. Walking distance to the high street and beach. Easy parking for the car. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a great place to stay in Falmouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands

Address: 4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run accommodation offering the best service and a proper breakfast. What more could you want. We have lived in the area all our lives. Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay as good as we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Headlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.