We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b close to beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Remo Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Remo Guest House
Save
You added San Remo Guest House to your Saves list
Gyllynvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 78 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent b&b close to beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this lovely B&B in October. Owners are so friendly and gave that bit extra. Breakfast was very good. Excellent location near the beach and restaurant. Well worth a stay. Falmouth is a good base for exploring Cornwall. Recommend visiting Trebah Gardens which is very close by.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms very good. No 3 has sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
23
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed. At the San Remo whilst visiting my son am Uni
Gorgeous location near the beach
Dog friendly but dogs not allowed on the beach in the summer months
Great service lovely breakfast I would recommend this B and B

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked to stay at the San remo for 3 nights for a wedding this weekend just gone. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Jenny and Steve. The information and help they gave us on the town itself and travel we would need to use over the course of the weekend was great. I was in the single room which was lovely! A beautiful view looking right out onto the sea front. Waking up of a morning to hear the sea was just so nice! Beakfast of a morning was very good and always given a choice! I wouls highly reccomend this hotel to anyone! Its a great place to stay....brilliant prices and in a super location! I will definitely be returning to the San remo next year! Thank you to Jenny and Steve for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I booked a double room in San Remo for 3 nights in August (as part of our holiday). We were not disappointed and wished we could have stayed longer.

Jenny made us feel very welcome on arrival and showed us to a spotlessly clean, comfortable and cosy sunny bedroom with an ensuite shower. We were delighted with the view over the beach from our window. Once we had unloaded our luggage Jenny served us tea and her delicious home made lemon cake on the sunny patio.

The location of San Remo is superb, only 1 minute’s walk from Gyllynvase Beach and the full English breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Great value for money

Jenny was very friendly and obliging and made sure there was fresh milk available in our room when we returned from the beach. She was also kind enough to lend us her fold up beach chairs.

We would definitely recommend this lovely Guest House and stay here again whenever we return to Falmouth.

San Remo is close to the coastal path walks to Swanpool and Maenporth and the Town and Harbour are within easy walking distance. The Pavillion and Gardens are just a short walk along the seafront, with reasonably priced snacks and meals available and free entertainment some evenings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsden Heath
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed at the San Remo Guest House, run by by Steve and Jenny, on two previous occasions; both times equally enjoyable.
We were not disappointed on this, our third visit.
We are not pet owners and are therefore very sensitive to pet odours/disturbance and would not normally stay in pet friendly facilities but considering the considerable enjoyment previously we were very confident to take my elderly mother with us this time knowing the very high standard of cleanliness and management.
The proximity to the beach, Falmouth Town Centre and Restaurants etc were key for my mother. Steve and Jenny also kindly arranged the hire of a mobility scooter so that she could enjoy a greater level of freedom.
The vacation was a great success.
We highly recommend this Guest House to anyone on the basis of Steve and Jenny's outstanding attention, friendliness and pleasure to be with yet alone the location and cleanliness.
Back next year for the Tall Ships gathering.
Best wishes
Jane & Tony Batchelor

Room Tip: All are good, having stayed in a number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

this is a cracking location,the owners were brilliant very welcoming.was sad to leave.the rooms are very good value for the money being clean and with all that you require. and if your lucky you might get offered some homemade cake.in all i highly recomend this little gem of a bed and breakfast to all with no negative points to mention thankyou jenny and steve for everything alison adam ,janet and ray

Room Tip: all rooms are great,the sun terrace is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lovely location - right by beach and walking distance to shops etc. in Falmouth. Basic room but nice and clean. Had eco shower in en-suite which had no power. Might not bother some but washing hair was a nightmare for me! Good service - would stay again but maybe in a different room as no other similar comments for the double rooms. Thanks for nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Remo Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Guest House

Address: Gyllynvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Remo has a combination of singles, twin, double and family rooms which are all en-suite and many have sea views. The car park is available for your stay, but many guests find they do not need their car to visit many of Falmouth’s attractions. The town and harbour are only a 10 minutes walk away, and from there ferry, bus and train journeys can be planned to local places of interest, such as Truro, St. Mawes and the Helford River. Jenny and Steve aim to provide a clean, comfy and friendly stay. Personal touches such as birthday cakes or special kiddies breakfasts are all catered for. Old-fashioned hospitality is provided which we hope will exceed your expectations for your stay at the San Remo. Early breakfasts are available for visiting workers or those wishing to make an early start. Packed lunches and laundry can also be arranged with prior warning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Remo Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Remo Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.