We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutly supurb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Lodge

Eden Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Lodge to your Saves list
Eden Lodge
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   54 Melvill Road, Falmouth, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 78 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“absolutly supurb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

my mother, baby and i stayed here and they were really accommodating and friendly. we were in a nice room which was spotless when we booked in and the rest of the B&B was really homely and welcoming. we had a cooked breakfast but also had the option of fruit, cereal and freshly filtered coffee, i would definatly stay here again and feel it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    8
    6
    21
See reviews for
14
28
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I started off on Trip Advisor looking for a B & B or cheap hotel to stay overnight in while we brought son and stuff back from University. This was the first one that came up - with dreadful reviews! To cut a long story short, after about an hour and numerous links to other sites, open windows etc, I booked what looked a lovely place through a different website. I thought I'd just have a look at the reviews on Trip Advisor and was horrified to find I'd booked the one I first saw. However, I thought, "Well it's only for one night..."

But it was absolutely fine!

Didn't see Ziggy, but Lynne was a wonderful hostess. The room was great. The bed was comfortable, the shower had hot water. The TV worked. It was perfectly clean. The full English breakfast - even on Sunday (for those of you who have seen there is no English breakfast on Sundays) - was absolutely delicious.

Yes, the place could possibly do with a bit of redecorating, and if you're the sort of person who wants all your crockery to match at breakfast then don't stay here, but it is 'only' a 2 star B & B. It doesn't claim to be the Ritz.

I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Ive stayed at Eden Lodge several times over the past few years and have always come away with a smile on my face,the sevice you get from Lyn and Ziggy is well ... the only way it can be decsribed is that they make you feel like family, i use to think i was getting special treatment because we got on so well only to find whilst observing over a period of time that they treat everyone the same.

Hey Eden Lodge isnt the Savoy ! but trust me just like Lyn & Ziggy oozes character !!
a squeaky floor board here a little bit of wall paper peeled back there, so what all part of the character !!

For me this place is all about value for money, and a heated swiming pool thrown in
also if you want it tea and coffee on tap at no extra cost.

I found the rooms to be basic but pleasantly comfortable / functional and certainly clean, if im paying it would not be any other way and im fussy !

Broadband for your laptop if you must.

Breakfast and evening meal 10/10 you cant beat home cooking, Zggy and Lyn take great pride in what they but on the table.

Eden Lodge for me is like one big easy chair and thats what you want after a days work or even better if your on holiday

You might say, well people can come on to this site and write what they like good or bad,
im not a Labourer not that it should matter but work for a well known restoration company and specalize in renovating listed buildings all around the country,so i stay at a lot of places.
So maybe you can judge for your self if im qualified to write this review.

I forgot to mention Falmouth one word WOW !!!! injoy.



I

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I would advise people to stay anywhere but this place, i would have rather slept in the street. I stayed for one night and left early due to the state of the place. The couple who run it are bonkers, however only accentuate the state of the place. Hairs on the bed, no hot water and ancient furniture and peeling wall paper make this place hell on earth. The breakfast in the morning resembled aeroplane food and my wife felt ill for days. We, unlike the experiences of the other negative reviewers did manage to get a room, however i would not wish anyone to stay here. Ziggy and Lynn did not care for our complaints or comments and will allow this place to fall into ruins around them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenlodge, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
This person never stayed at eden lodge we have had noone stay called dan from Manchester and nobody has left early. This review is totally untrue and i believe it to be of malicious content. I consider that being called bonkers is a defimation of charactor and should not be printed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Title says it all. I have stayed in better hostels on my student days when i travelled around the world. "Hosts" What hosts more like Ghosts. Didnt want to know about very poor cleanthiness in both rooms and facilities. Do not waste you money and enter at your own risk! Best thing about Eden Lodge is closing the door when you leave.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I look forward to returning to the Eden Lodge each week. I love to relax in the pool and find it great. Even I forget my trunks. Then my hosts find a costume for me. Marvelous hostility. Great value. Thanks Lynn offer& Ziggy

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Simply the best in Falmouth!
I used to stay at several B & B's in Falmouth before I found Eden Lodge. I've returned there since and have recommended it to many others since for the following reasons:
The hosts are outstandingly friendly, warm, and very easy to get along with, always there to offer you a coffee or tea. They make you feel at home -without being intrusive.

The building is historic, dates back to 16th century, and as a result has an aura of history, yet with comfortable up to date facilities - including indoor swimming pool.

The cost is surprisingly low considering what is being offered. As a 2 * B & B, it could easily be graded 5* with a bit of renovation.

If you want to visit Falmouth, stay in a perfect and sterile room, and have your breakfast in an anonymous fashion, several places like that exist in Falmouth. But if you want to experience Cornwall, feel like you feel truly welcomed, and appreciated, stay among friends in a historic building close to the beach - for a bargain - this is it!

Room Tip: You can also get your laundry done here as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 54 Melvill Road, Falmouth, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Falmouth
Eden Lodge Falmouth, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.