We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Shed

The Shed
Discovery Quay, Falmouth TR11-3XP, England
01326-318502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 168 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: British, Bar, Bistro, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A must have stop for pre and post dinner drinks! Great cocktails and lovely staff a reason to visit Falmouth

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    111
    36
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hants
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We came here on Sunday evening, good job we booked as was busy, good starters and fantastic local steaks, cooked a little under but so good we didn't send back. Good staff who were very helpful and restaurant very clean. 4 out of 5. On next visit to falmouth will visit again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on a beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Falmouth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We are locals who go into The Shed at least 3 times a week, we have found the Staff to be very welcoming, and if not too busy will always have a chat to you, one of the best places for Latte and the food is very good, most times we sit outside and watch what's going on in Event Square, if weather not good you can go inside and sit in comfortable chairs, sometimes you get too relaxed and don't want to move.. I hope you will try it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great spot for drinks and all day dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

On a very wet day, after a long walk, we were greeted warmly and looked after by very pleasant and attentive staff. Drinks and a late lunch, in a pleasant atmosphere with good food made for a very enjoyable couple of hours. Although it was after usual lunch time there was no problem ordering and no problem taking our time over drinks. Good atmosphere in either the bar area, cafe, or outdoor- food, drinks or just coffee served in all areas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lively Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

As this place is both bar and restaurant it has a lively atmosphere - especially during freshers' week - which we enjoyed very much. Good food, friendly service and sensible prices. We would go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shed also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to The Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.