We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sescape, Tregurrian, Watergate Bay
Sescape, Tregurrian, Watergate Bay
Sescape, Tregurrian, Watergate Bay
View From Garden
Dining Room
Bedroom1
Living Room
Cornwall
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
preciousp...
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Owner lied about property conditions!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed as a group at this property for my partner's 30th birthday. The property was lovely, with great space but I'd say it could do with some maintenance as the ensuite toilet in one of the double rooms made constant flushing sounds all the way through the night (mildly irritating), the shower stopped working (in the same bathroom), the tiles out in the garden were loose and cracked and could really cause damage if someone was to fall of them. Also, if you are tall you may have issues with the kitchen - when exiting the kitchen there is like a concrete beam and my partner and another person in our group had hit there head on this as they didn't notice and my partner personally had a major headache from this so if you are tall this property may not be for you.

My major criticism of this property is that when booking the owner lied to me, I believe in order to secure a quick booking. When I'd asked about the time of checkout Justin had told me it was flexible as there was no booking for the next day but the cleaners turned up at 10.30am. We were cleaning the place ourselves and making sure it looked as we had found it and the cleaners said they would come back later as they had to do the property across the road too, and that it wasn't a problem. I thought nothing of it, we carried on tidying and departed around midday and then after over a week having not received the deposit or any communication from the owner Justin, I contacted him to say thank you and to find out when I would receive the deposit to find that we were being charged £100 for the fact that the cleaners had to come back. Justin ignored my calls and emails for a very long time and then basically said that it was my cost to pay even though I had a witness who heard him say that check-out was flexible. I have asked numerous times to see the invoice and he refuses to send it to me, as does the property management company who charge apparently came from, so I personally believe this was a fake charge to make more more from us. I am even considering legal action against the owner.

1 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mr-And-Mr...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Family perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Booked a very last minute holiday and the owner couldn't of been more chilled and easier to deal with perfect. Our party was myself & partner our teenage son and 14 month baby, My mother and father in law. The house on the outside was very picturecst. It was on a 90% turn but as long as your not one of them drivers who panic and sit and wait when you can get a bus never mind two cars through a space you will be fine! Outside space on the back was large and enclosed so was again perfect for our wondering toddler. The inside had plenty of space and light we were never under anyone's feet and would of had the same feel if there was an extra family of 4. The dinning room was large and was fab for dinning as a family in the evenings. The toy room was super for our baby she loved the space and freedom of running about the downstairs of this house and the little toys in the room were a big help. Id say no good for children over 6years guess it would depend on the child though. The bedrooms were very clean with lots of space and light nice bedding and en-suits all good not tiny good sizing. Travel cot & high chair provided was very helpful. The kitchen was equipped well enough and a double oven cooker was a big help also. Freezer very small but managed. The house is only a short walk to Watergate bay and a 10minute drive to Newquay. Porth and Haryln are your best family beaches both within easy driving distance. I would recommend this house and would book again. We had a lovely week the only criticism is previous occupants and the cleaners that are booked to clean the house. We had to clean a lot of cat/dog hair when arrived the previous occupants could of whizzed around with the hover or the cleaners that are paid to do so. Also read the manual its there to help we had to re-arrange 14 bags of rubbish that hadn't been recycled or put out on the right day ''Tuesday''. Also who ever used the BBQ last be ashamed of yourself to have left the grilling part in that state my mother in law was going to soak and scrub it but told her not to on this one as it was bad. The owners and house are perfect just hope the new occupants over the next year clean up there messes and the cleaners hired do there job. As the owners seemed to have put a lot of effort to making this lovely holiday home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It felt like a home from home nice and relaxed lots of space & natural light
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bilbelea
Halstead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seascape - the perfect escape........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve just spent a fantastic week at Seascape, enjoying all that Cornwall has to offer in a cold but dry February half-term. The house is a perfect base for exploring the surrounding area, be it walking to the pub, running along the cliff paths, taking surfing lessons at the bottom of the hill or a short drive to hire cycles and do the Camel Trail. Once we had exhausted ourselves outside, the house was well-equipped to quickly clean us all up (4 bathrooms really helped in a party of 9) and then warm us all up in front of the log-burner.
As two families, there was plenty of space to accommodate those that wanted to make some noise (3 guitars and a saxophone made the trip to Cornwall along with some enthusiastic dancers) and those that wanted to curl up with their books or with perpetual episodes of Top Gear (guess the gender stereotype there.....) The kitchen was well equipped to prepare all our food in and it was lovely to all be able to sit round the table in the dining room.
It wasn’t the time of year to sit out in the garden but I can see that it would have been a great place to watch the sun go down from with a drink in hand come the summer and it proved a useful space to turf children and dogs out into when they needed to let off steam.
We are very much hoping to make a return trip!!

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Loved the views
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
James T
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect UK Family Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

OK, so we probably had the best weeks weather of the summer which may of helped, but this really is an awesome holiday property.

We stayed with our large extended family (including 3 young children) and never once did the house feel crowded. This is probably down to the huge dining room, children's play room and 5 toilets!

The owners have catered and thought of everything: toys, high chairs and DVD's for the kids and I Pod Docs, books and Wi Fi for the adults. There is also a well put together welcome book with lots of info on local bars, restaurants and kids activities.

The house is decorated beautifully especially the bedrooms (some with sea views!) but the unique selling point has to be the location. The house is a 10 minute walk from Watergate Bay which in our opinion is one of the nicest beaches in the UK.

We highly recommend this property and will definitely return next year, even if we can't guarantee the weather!

James, Sian & Family

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Size, Decor and Location
Liked least: That we do not own this house!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$233
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Justin B
44 7714235725
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing