We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality; go and see for yourself!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chester Stone Villa

Save Saved
You added Chester Stone Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Cumbria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality; go and see for yourself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights with friends. The rooms are beautiful, the hospitality is great and the breakfast is excellent. The whole place is run extremely well and is spotlessly clean. Very good value. Owners and staff were all very professional, friendly and welcoming. We could not have asked for anything better. An easy 10 minute walk into the centre of Chester. If you do visit, then try the amazing Turkish restaurant, BBQ Istanbul as recommended by Kirsty, and also a small tapas place called Porta which was superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
198
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't normally provide feedback/reviews but this place was amazing - a genuine find. From the moment I received a welcome e-mail from Dave & Kirsty just minutes after I booked until we checked out it was a pleasure spending an overnight at the Stone Villa.
Within walking distance to the City and a breakfast better than most.

Dave even took the time to recommend places to eat in and around town - and one of those suggestions was just perfect.

Will definitely stay here again next time we are in the vicinity

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment that the host came out to help me navigate my Jaguar into a tight parking space on arrival, to the time we left, after a great breakfast, we could not have been better looked after. Dave and Kirsty are great hosts and, although relatively new to the hospitality industry have clearly taken to it very easily. Everything about the place oozes a warm and relaxed welcome. We even had the benefit of Dave's "one day a week" cooking stint as he conjured up the most perfect breakfast dish of rising towers of potato cake, black pudding, and poached eggs, done to perfection. If you like Chester, make this your base for a day or more, you won't regret it! Simon Clayton (Kenya).

Room Tip: The big bed in room 2 was perfect and near the side exit door so getting cases in and out of the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Well Simon, what can I say? It is our pleasure to have looked after you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I'll have to stock up on Black Pudding now you have let the secret out!! Thank you for such a great review, and who knows when the UK next drags you back from Africa, we hope to see you again.. Thanks Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently took my wife to Chester for the weekend as part of her Birthday celebration which included a day at the races, On Initally trying to book accomodation in Chester IT was very very busy, and it was only by chance I managed to get into the Stone Villa. It must have been fate because it was really really worth it, Just a 5 min drive from the motorway on the edge of the town centre ( 10 - 15 min walk ) is this beautiful building tucked away on a side street.

As it was a spcial birthday, I wanted extras like flowers, Prosecco and none of this was too much trouble for the Hosts Dave and Kirsty, All was arranged and although i couldnt get the Friday at first with 5 days to go I got a call to say Friday was now available, The breakfast is top notch better than some places I have stayed with a great selection including specials of the day.

They also assisted us with getting to and from the event booking our cab etc and recommending places to eat in the evening. They are very proffesional and also helped our friends who were arriving very early sat morn to the point they were sorting , cleaning his room at 7.00 in the morning ( the previous guests had already left by the way at 6.30am ).

All in all very good and deserves the 5 star AA badge I would highley recommend this guesthouse and hope to go there again around xmas time.

Room Tip: Room 7 good size with a large bathroom nice and quiet, or Room 9 if you want a bigger room but small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Well What an amazing and complete review! Thank you so much. As usual race weekends are always special and it is a delight when folks are celebrating too. We work hard to ensure the guest experience is the best we can get and we work on the basis that we treat our clients as we would like to be treated. We are delighted you appreciated our efforts and it would be our pleasure to do it all again!. thank you so much Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalaha, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This charming B&B was a pleasant surprise. After we found the shortcut from the train station, it turned out to be a convenient location and close to the center. Our room was so comfortable and the bathroom spacious. Coffee, tea and cookies in the room before breakfast was appreciated. Enjoyed the front courtyard where we socialized with other guests. Dave and Kirsty so attentive. The breakfast was a wow, especially the delicious porridge. Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Cathy, What a fab review - thank you so much. We are having a great summer and the patio area is proving to be a real benefit for all of our guests, we are glad you brought that lovely Florida sunshine with you. Dave And Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked here for a for my husband and I as an early anniversary treat .
What a lovely place , we had such a lovely time and a fabulous breakfast .
From the moment we checked in our stay we were so well looked after .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you Joanne, your review means a lot to us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary treat. Thanks for the review. Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really cute place, quite luxurious for a Bed and Breakfast. Excellent breakfast. Situated within easy walking distance from station and about 15-20 mins walk from Central Chester. Delightful and great service

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi guys, thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted you liked Stone Villa, and we are so pleased you have reviewed us on TripAdvisor. Thanks Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chester Stone Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.