We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chester Stone Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chester Stone Villa to your Saves list
Chester Stone Villa
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Trewern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Most excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Lovely reception and greeting from our host and welcoming entrance. The room was a comfortable temperature and beautifully decorated (room 6- Northgate) and to did not miss a trick with the extras as much thought and care was put to convenience for the guests. The bedding is and pillows are superb! Breakfast is filling and full of choice and the entire home spotless.
Will definitely see Kirsty and Dave again and look to them both for excellent recommendations in the city. Many thanks to them and their staff.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a double bed and a twin bed with plenty of room. Could hear the man snoring and a bit of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Karen, many thanks for a lovely review, we would be delighted to see you again and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank You Dave &Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
271
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent a very comfortable and relaxed couple of nights at stone villa. Nothing was too much trouble, easy to get into the city, convenient for the station and a buzzing little community nearby in Faulkener Rd, Hoole. Dave and Kirsty were helpful about where to eat in the evening and the breakfast was terrific.
We would definitely stay another time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you Mary, we are delighted to have hit the spot for you. We will be sure not to become complacent with all the nice comments you and others are making, so hopefully we will find a way to surpass your experience next time. Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We opted to stay here for a short pre-xmas break, and we were not disappointed. Normally we select a hotel closer to the city, but decided to select the Stone Villa based on previous reviews. The owners made us feel very welcome and we were shown to our immaculate room which had flat screen TV, Wi-Fi (and docking station) and the usual tea and coffee, with the added bonus of a fridge and bottled water.

The major selling point of the owners was the breakfast, a wide rage of food was available including a full veggie breakfast and breakfast specials.

This place is a B&B in name only and is more like a Boutique Hotel. The service, staff and rooms would put many top chain hotels to shame.

Although it is advertised as a 15 min walk to the town center in reality you pass many shops on the way into town which was part of the enjoyment.

Room Tip: Room 2 was very spacious with a very hot and powerful shower. Very quiet at night as it looks onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
So many thanks for your kind comments - we are so pleased you feel we have got to Boutique Hotel status. We are certainly trying hard to make sure the experience is the best we can and we are glad you enjoyed it. Thank you Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. The service is superb and the staff make you feel so welcome. The breakfast was fantastic.
There is parking there and its not too far to walk into Chester.
We were greeted on arrival with coffee and homemade cake, and nothing was too much trouble.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much Julie, we would love to see you again too. We are so pleased the Stone Villa hit the spot for you - we will keep working on all aspects - so hopefully even better next time. Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stone Villa is more than a B&B it is a beautiful hotel. Our room was lovely and we the breakfast very well presented and tasty. Dave & Kirsty are great hosts and give a personal service including coffee and homemade cake on arrival. They also booked and recommended where to eat that evening. The hotel is in a great location a 10 min walk into town where we did some Xmas shopping. We highly recommend staying here you will definitely be impressed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Warren, Many thanks indeed for your review. It was a pleasure to host your stay, and we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves so much. We are sure we will see you again soon. Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at Stone Villa on a recent short break to Chester. We were warmly welcomed by Dave and Kirsty and shown to our cozy, beautifully clean room. Spacious bedroom and en-suite, flat screen tv, fridge with complimentary water(replenished daily) and tea making facilities with biscuits! After droppping our things we went down to the lounge area and were given tea and home-made cake which was a very nice touch. Breakfast was amazing! Lots of choice, including fresh fruit and all hot food was freshly cooked to a very high standard.
Dave was very helpful with recommending local pubs and restaurants. A ten minute walk into Chester and frequent bus service from the top of the road. We would not hesitate to recommend Stone Villa.
Marion & Nigel Berkeley, Hertfordshire

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the front and had no noise issues at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Marion & Nigel,
Thanks you so much for taking the time to review Stone Villa, and for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, We hope to see you again soon. Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome with the offer of a cup of tea and warm mince pies with cream. This set the tone for a most enjoyable two night stay in Chester. Our bedroom was spacious, comfortable and clean with a large bathroom. The breakfast choice and quality was first class served with a friendly smile. Dave and Kirsty's recommendations for eating out proved very successful too and their knowledge of the city centre and the surrounding area very informative. We will return again next year!

Peter and Susan Brenkley Co Durham

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Many Thanks Peter. We have got your booking and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Returning guests are always a pleasure - and I guess are the proof a good review. Thank You Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chester Stone Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.