We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay - would definitely recommend and return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chester Stone Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chester Stone Villa to your Saves list
Chester Stone Villa
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay - would definitely recommend and return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked 2 nights in stone villa with my mum and my newborn baby. We were greeted in the carpark and helped in to a space as they were having a new carpark built during our stay.
They offered us tea and cake on arrival which was very tasty.
We were offered a cot for the bedroom and we were pleased with all the amenities.
Breakfast was beautifully cooked with plenty of choice and they were very knowledgeable about the local area so we were able to plan our visit well.
It's in a very convenient location, just minutes from Chester town centre, Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and the huge outlet shopping park.
We would definitely return if we find ourselves in Chester again one day.
Thanks to all for a wonderful stay xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Amy, you are so welcome, it was lovely to have three generations of the family with us and your little one was certainly our youngest ever guest! We hope to see you again, and to see Denis growing up. Thanks Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
332
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

To be fair to those that read this, our reviews are rarely negative as we research our destinations.
Stayed the night on the way to Wales.
Another gem, warm welcome and offered tea and cake; as we had just visited Chester city centre we didn’t accept. Nothing too much trouble.
Comfortable modern room. Plenty of room and fair sized bathroom both absolutely spotless. No skimping on the toiletries provided. Some areas currently being updated. Breakfast plentiful and tasty.
Lovely walk into town for supper around the back roads rather than the main road. Can walk along the canal and wall to your destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out to review Stone Villa. We appreciate it very much and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Again Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We chose this hotel for our annual ladies weekend away and we weren't dissapointed. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome and even got tea and cake on arrival which was gorgeous and homemade. Breakfast is amazing,very good quality sausage and bacon and the hosts can't do enough for you. It's very conveniently situated, just a 15 minute stroll in to Chester. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you - to be fair the job is easy when we get to meet such great groups of people. We will be working hard to keep making it better so we hope to see you again soon. Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was. A last minuet trip we looked at lots of places but we defiantly picked the best,
Friendly, clean, location fab, they go that extra mile to make your stay fab we will defiantly stay here again if we come back to chester

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you! We are glad we hit the spot - and we would love you to come again and see Stone Villa in all its revised glory. Thanks Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just what we wanted. V accommodating owners and friendly/helpful. Cosy, close to Faulkener Street, Hoole, which has a selection of non-chain excellent quality clothes boutique shops and restaurants. Stay here and if you want tourist Chester take a bus ride to the hub but come back to the peace and quiet of Hoole at the end of the day to chill out in England as it was but with the right amount of trendy touches. Thanks Stone Villa for all you did to make it special for my darling 85 year old mum and me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, and kind words. It was a delight to look after you and when you next circumnavigate we will be here for you again! Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrow in furness
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Whilst celebrating our 26th anniversary in chester we decided to stay over night last minute and so using my phone and sites such as lastminute and laterooms we looked for a city center hotel and being on location popped into to have a look at the rooms but for room only you got a fairly tired suit for £100 and so decided to look again and found the stone villa. The reviews were fantastic, it was £20 pound cheaper and you got a cooked breakfast the only reservation we had was that we are use to stopping in B&Bs but I made an executive decision without my wife and booked over the phone and how glad i was!
The B&B was more like a small hotel and my wife and I were delighted. The room was large and very comfortable and spotlessly clean with ensuit bathroom with bath. It is only five minutes drive from the city center. The breakfast was delicious and the service was second to none. The couple running it, although owning it for only seven months, were naturals and very conscientious . All in all you will have a lovely stay if you choose to stop at the stone Villa and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Many Thanks indeed for your comprehensive and delightful review of Stone Villa. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable and successful trip to Chester and that we could play a part in it. We pride ourselves on many of the aspects you have mentioned and we will keep working on all aspects with an eye on improvement. Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our first time at Stone villa and it definitely lives up to its great reviews on here. Very warm welcome on arrival. Very clean and the rooms are nice with lovely finishing touches in the bedrooms and en suite. Breakfast is delightful. I had one nights stay here and I will be booking again next time we're in Chester. Thank you Dave and Kirsty.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks Laura, and we enjoyed looking after you on your short stay. It would be our pleasure to look after you when you next come to explore more of Chester and the lovely area, thanks Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chester Stone Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.