We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chester East

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Chester East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chester East
Premier Inn Chester East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester East
Chester Motorway Service Area - M56(J14) | Elton, Chester CH2 4QZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 45 hotels in Chester
preston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

For the last five years I have lived in Preston and my partner north wales, so if we want to spend a night together, but also go to work on time the next morning this is the ideal location!!!

We must have stayed here on at least ten occasions and have never not been fully satisfied by the experience.

The rooms are completely clean.
The staff on duty are excellent.

If you have the opportunity have the breakfast at the service station next door. There is a special section for hotel users and the value is fantastic.

I hope to have many more pleasant stays at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

After struggling to find a hotel in Chester City Centre I managed to find this Hotel just outside. I was really made up with the standard of the room we had. Extreamly clean, roomy, well priced & well decorated.. The staff were also very very helpfull and ensured our stay was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

We decided to stop off in the Chester area on our journey home from our holiday in the south of Engand. It was a Sunday night and when we went into the hotel I was disappointed to see the room rate of £71 per night at weekends displayed. After discussion with my husband, we decided we would just go for it as he couldn't be bothered to drive around looking for a cheaper alternative. On checking room availability, the very pleasant receptionist announced that the room rate was £56, so that was a nice surprise! We were given the keys to room 7 on the ground floor, plus a spare set of towels. However, after that, it was downhill all the way. The room was very dingy, and both the bedroom and bathroom could have done with a good clean. The room had a headache-inducing melange of differnt colours - the walls were painted pale green, with a grubby pink carpet with horrid white stains at the side of the bed (yuck!!), the curtains were olive green striped and there was a navy blue sofa bed in front of the window which I didn't inspect too closely and the bed had a white duvet with a purple suede Premier Inn throw at the bottom. The room had a really weird fusty smell too. Fortunately, the bed was clean and comfortable, but as the hotel was located in a busy motorway service area, we had to keep the windows shut all night. However, there was a fan in the room. The shower worked fine but there was hair on the tiles in the shower area (eek!). The TV had 5 TV channels (plus teletext) and 2 radio channels. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as it was quite pricy and opted to dine at a local supermarket instead.

  • Liked — Pleasant receiption staff
  • Disliked — Skanky room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnChester, Manager at Premier Inn Chester East, responded to this review, May 7, 2009
Dear Sir/Madam

This review on our hotel has only recently come to our attention and we apologise for the delay in response. The review has raised much concern in that the details do not correspond with the service that we deliver. We would greatly appreciate it if you could contact us to discuss this matter further.

Yours Faithfully

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts,UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

Stayed on a family room with our 3 young children which was fine. Had breakfast served by a fantastic patient waitress - Angela I think - who could not do enough to help us or the children. Amazingly she worked on her own. Got home to discover we had inadvertantly left the children's special cuddly toys behind. A quick phone call to the hotel and they had found them. They posted them straight back and the children were delighted - and we were releived.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Chester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester East

Address: Chester Motorway Service Area - M56(J14) | Elton, Chester CH2 4QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Premier Inn Chester East. Ideally located near Junction 14 of the M56, the hotel offers excellent links to a variety of attractions in the historic tourist city of Chester. This family friendly hotel offers complementary parking and is only a short distance to local attractions including Chester Zoo, Chester Race Course and The Blue Planet Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Chester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester East Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chester East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.