We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but avoid dinner.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chester Central - South East

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Chester Central - South East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premier Inn Chester Central - South East
Caldy Valley Road, Chester CH3 5PR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £29 available
Ranked #4 of 45 hotels in Chester
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good hotel but avoid dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is well placed for visiting Chester. We used the nearby Park-and-Ride. The bedroom and bathroom were both scrupulously clean with the usual coffee and tea making equipment but no telephone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    171
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
178
201
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for £124, fantastic value, Room 94 is great, but be prepared for a long walk with lots of doors which can be an issue with cases. DO NOT eat at attached restaurant in evening - quality is poor, pre-cooked and reheated probably. Car parking is tight but you can park in restaurant car park. This is our second visit and we prefer this one to the one on town which we found noisy although it was a Saturday night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed here for the 2nd time this year. It's in a great position for Chester Centre. Very clean. Staff were welcoming and friendly. I will be returning next year! Great location for train station. Next door to some nice restaurants. Thank you

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Really well positioned hotel for park and ride into Chester
Room was spotlessly clean
Had a really nice meal in restaurant
Would definitely recommend this premier inn.
Staff in both hotel and restaunt both friendly and helpful







  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

From walking through the door to a lovely, helpful receptionist our stay was most enjoyable. We had room 87 and it was superb,having everything that we needed due to a recent refurbishment. The lady on reception (I wish we had got her name to give her a proper mention) was friendly, polite and more than helpful telling us, amongst other things, where and what bus to get into the city centre and back which is a ten minute ride away. It is also only 15 minutes drive away from the large Cheshire Oaks designer outlet near Ellesmere Port. We will definately stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent stay, quiet room, plenty of room for a family of 4. Breakfast was lovely and very easy. Would stay again. Very close to Cheshire Oaks shopping outlet and Chester for shopping. I would recommend this to anyone visting the area. We stayed on the way to Liverpool to watch concerts and started our christmas shopping at Cheshire Oaks on the way.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We come to this Chester South East Central Premier inn every year to do our Christmas shopping and we are never let down it's always lovely and clean and a very comfortable nights sleep.we will return,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central - South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central - South East

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Premier Inn Chester
Address: Caldy Valley Road, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central - South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chester Central - South East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.