We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chester Central - South East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chester Central - South East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chester Central - South East
Caldy Valley Road, Chester CH3 5PR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Chester
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked this hotel for Sunday 29th September - 2 rooms for the family.
We got an excellent online price at £29 / room.
The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfy.
Good to park a short distance out of town, as Chester is not cheap to park in.
Also a good location for getting to the Arthur McGlen retail outlet Cheshire Oaks.
Room is spacious and everything felt new - carpets also felt new (usually they feel dirty and worn in most hotels).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    212
    47
    5
    7
See reviews for
229
237
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The best Premier Inn in Chester, rooms excellent, staff very helpful, rooms quiet considering location. The Brewers Fayre is always busy so you need to book on arrival, staff again very helpful service a bit on the slow side, but all food very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for one night after meeting family at Blue Planet. Very comfortable room. Great large screen wall mounted tv . All facilities excellent and having Brewers Fayre next door was a bonus. They have good range of food at reasonable prices. The Premier Inn meal deal is good value for money. All the staff were very polite and helpful. One of the best premier inns we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 55 was on road side and with window open could hear traffic. Didn't bother us but some peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh,N.Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very clean and nice,staff were really nice and helpful,Rooms were so clean and comfy ! The onsite pub has fantastic food,the breakfast which we booked in the hotel day before was fantastic,the choice was of food was amazing .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this premier inn for one night with my boyfriend. Everything was great- service was good as well as the hotel being very quiet.
I noticed that I had left a big bottle of tresseme shampoo (cost around £5) as well as some shower gel from the shop 'lush' which also cost £5. I rang to see if I could pick them up and was told they were probably 'thrown away'. Not happy about this as they are expensive makes and the bottle was full so I find it hard to believe they were thrown away and more likely someone has nabbed them. I know that this does happen as I know people who have worked in premier inns. If this is the respect paying customers are shown then I will never be staying at one again. Such a shame as it was overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I read the reviews prior to our journey. They we accurate . Park and ride to Chester 10 min walk. £2.00 return. Brewers Fayre next door was good value. Staff all round very friendly and informative. Chester is beautiful. Get a walking tour map it is excellent, it gives fab information about the town and buildings.Chester Zoo is worth a visit regardless of your age it would be advisable to take a packed lunch. North Wales is within very easy reach

Room Tip: We were on the main road, even so our sleep was not affected
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We use Premier Inns regularly and this one didn't let us down. Usual comfortable and clean rooms.Had a ground floor room but no road noise. Location good, a 30 minute walk to the river. Friendly reception staff and a good on site restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central - South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central - South East

Address: Caldy Valley Road, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central - South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chester Central - South East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.