We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellini's

Bellini's
75 Bridge Street Row, Chester CH1 1NW, England
+44 1244 351260
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 392 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Contemporary, Continental, Wine Bar, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have just arrived home from a lovely evening, fab cocktails and food, chocolates boxed up for us. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Defiantly will be returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband took me here for an afternoon treat. I loved the romantic atmosphere, the place really looks amazing. We had a Groupon deal with cocktails, canapés and chocolates and they were all delicious!
To be honest, I was surprised by how pricey the place is, if it wasn't for the deal, I don't think it would have been worth it.
The staff was nice and friendly and, all-in-all, a very nice experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Lovely city centre venue friendly staff tasty food very happy with the service and value for money
William be back very soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went here on a groupon deal, gutted!

Took our order straight away, half an hour wait to receive out drink, absolutely shocking, had a really weak small cocktail, fowelled by 4 tiny canapés and 6 not very tasty chocolates. I was really not amused

Staff were poor, I wouldn't recommend! Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Manager at Bellini's, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to visit and review Bellini's, we apologize that your visit was not up to our expected standards, a 30 minute wait for drinks is not something that we usually expect. We shall pass your feedback onto our team and ensure that standards of service are addressed immediately. Should you wish to discuss any aspect of your visit further, please do not hesitate to contact me by email Tina@bellinischester.co.uk, Many Thanks Tina, Bellini's Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

went here for bellini''s and cocktails prior to going out for night. staff really lovely, very attentive and knowledgeable. gorgeous bellini's and lovely prosecco cocktail and delightful chocolates after. Really pleased to have found such a lovely place. menu shows they do afternoon teas as well, will definitely be recommending this and returning again soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini's also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Bellini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.