We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Turkish food ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul BBQ

Istanbul BBQ
85 Brook Street, Chester CH1 3DX, England
01244 326222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 411 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opening Hours:Mon - Thurs 5pm till 10pmFri - Sun 12 noon till 10pm
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Turkish food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Went to Istanbul BBQ after a vist to Chester June 15th I have been to turkey for the last ten years so as you can guess I have eaten Turkish food at many restaurants but I can honestly say I have never tasted Turkish food so beautifully cooked and as for presentation as people say you eat with your eyes well top class it's as simple as that , any one visiting Chester and likes not just great food but well cooked food Istanbul BBQ has got to be the place to eat
Not forgetting the staff there absolutely brilliant, polite , could not do enough for you
Can't wait to go back there

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    105
    33
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“well worth a visit! friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I went here last night and had a great evening. We had been looking to go for a while and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent the wine was lovely and the meal was beautiful. we had to different types of chicken kebab, both lovely along with the houmous !
Also it was spotless, couldn't fault it thank you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caergwrle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is the second time that we have visited this restaurant and this time we we were joined by two friends. We shared the special sharing platter for 4 people and also had a side of feta salad followed by mains and puddings.

The whole meal was fabulous and the staff were as friendly and attentive as the last visit, I would say that the only downside was the bread, which just wasn't as nice as the last visit, it was a bit dry!

But we all had a great time and we will definitely be going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN BAY
Top Contributor
406 reviews 406 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Very Good.... Attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Located off main Hoole Rd before Chester center, easy walk from town center or train station. All food prepared right in the in dining area kitchen and grill. Had the grilled lamb and chicken thighs ... Both tasty but the lamb just a little over done. Attentive and friendly staff

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It is a brilliant place in brook street , chester.
We were greated by Sallam that is a great chef.
The place is absolutely spotless and bright very well decorated.
One of the best meals you can find in chester.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.