We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant experience, excellent food and a must try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul BBQ

Istanbul BBQ
85 Brook Street, Chester CH1 3DX, England
01244 326222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 411 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opening Hours:Mon - Thurs 5pm till 10pmFri - Sun 12 noon till 10pm
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience, excellent food and a must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

9 of us went to the Istanbul BBQ on the 13th April for my birthday celebrations and a taste of a different cusine. We were pleasntly surprised! Amazing friendly welcome, the food was of top quality and value for money. Customer service 5 star and will definatly be booking to go back for another meal!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    105
    33
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value Meal, Authentic BBQ, Very Welcoming Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked a table over the phone, recommended as is very popular. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff, who waited on us perfectly. The food is cooked in full view of the tables. All the meat tasted fresh and had the BBQ taste we all love. We had starter and a main dish each. Value for money. Well worth a visit. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Really Nice Food... And A Lot Of It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We had been wanting to try the Istanbul BBQ for a while, and we finally did. We weren't disappointed! The service was great from the moment we walked through the door, the food was delicious, and there was plenty of it - my plate seemed to last forever!

My (very) minor gripes would be that it was perhaps a little expensive - although there are PLENTY of special deals available throughout the week, so that was partly my fault - and whilst the atmosphere was pretty good, the decor was a little canteen-y.

That shouldn't deter you though - if you try this place out, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A friend and I attended the restaurant last night (based on trip-advisor feedback), it was everything and more that your feed-backers had said.
The food was fresh, hot, very-well presented, tasty, excellent value for money and the staff could not do enough for you. I would recommend this restaurant as *****.
If you try it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“istanbul bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

What a welcome! We were shown all the food and had it all explained to us. We were advised that portions for main courses were quite large so leave room for pudding - they were right and we didn't. But wonderful food, excellent atmosphere. There were 6 of us and we had different dishes. None of us had been to a Turkish restaurant before. Faultless! If we're in this part of the world again we shall return!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.