We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keep going back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wrexham Road, Chester CH4 9DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Chester
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just keep going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We decided to treat ourselves for the Husbands birthday and have been to the Grosvenor Pulford many times before so knew what to expect. We were not disappointed. As usual the room was super clean, plenty of towels, the shower is great and lots of room for getting ready for a lovely meal in Ciros in the evening. The food is always excellent and the menu changes quite frequently so there is always something new to try. Breakfast was great, just wish they served till a bit later as I am a bit lazy!

Room Tip: The rooms themselves are always a good size no matter what level you go for and if you have any spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    282
    87
    23
    10
See reviews for
148
514
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Having been taken here by my partner who wanted me to see how wonderful it was,I was pleasantly surprised to find she was right. From the room overlooking the Zen gardens to the relaxing spa it was a perfect combination.
The hotel restaurant was intimate and the service was excellent. The food,I ate a seafood mix which was beautifully presented again was delightful.
This experience was quite simply perfect and I will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked in for two night stay whilst visiting Chester. Room 30 was very spacious with a lovely seating area overlooking the sensory garden. Bed large and very comfortable, bathroom very clean, well equipped and came with some products from the spa...nice touch.
We ate in the Ciro restaurant one evening and enjoyed an excellent dinner, the scallops and fillet steak deserve special mention. Service was first class and very professional, as it was throughout the hotel.
Did not have time to try the spa facilities but they did look most tempting. Lovely grounds, well maintained, ample free parking and location ideal just 4 miles from centre of Chester. There were several large functions taking place during our stay but the staff coped extremely well.
All in all would highly recommend this hotel for a stay when in the Chester area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for a Sunday night and wished we were there longer. We upgraded to an executive room for additional £15 and it was worth it. Ground floor room with own patio door leading out to some grass area at the side of the hotel.
As it was Sunday and carvery the restaurant was very busy and fixed menu and drinks, so we had our sweet in the bar restaurant which was much quieter and better choice. If there on a Sunday in future would eat there rather then the restaurant, but any other day the restaurant would be great as maitre d' was excellent. All staff in the hotel were so helpful.
Would suggest you book if looking to have a spa treatment as it is very popular and good. I only managed to book a nail polish and that has lasted without chipping a fortnight now.

Room Tip: Ground floor executive rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Booked in via expedia and got a reasonable deal for two nights to celebrate a 25th wedding anniversary fantastic surroundings, lovely decor and good service. Ate in Ciros med restaurant food wasgood and catered for wifes special diet . Cant be faulted sensory garden and spa has to be seen will definitely come again

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having just spent 5 days in nice , Monaco , and Cannes , this was a extra surprise for my husbands 50 th as we were due to spend a evening on the Canal boat at the Chester mill hotel on Saturday evening , this was our way of getting him there without him being to suspicious , and the hotel and spa did not disappoint !!!! We had two fab meals , one in the bar , then in the evening in ciros restaurant which was lovely would deffinately go back again , and as it was a travel zoo offer it was very good value

Room Tip: We were upgraded with the travel zoo offer to a suite which was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa

Address: Wrexham Road, Chester CH4 9DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Spa Hotel in Chester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel And Spa
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel Chester
Grosvenor Pulford Chester
Hotel Grosvenor Pulford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.