We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Step in India

Step in India
130 Foregate Street, Chester, England
01244 346 431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 410 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant!

The food is excellent and the service is great. Very warm and friendly staff.

We ended up going in here on our way to find a different Indian and I'm so glad we did!

Would definately eat here again when we next visit Chester!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    10
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another SCRUMPTILICIOUS meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Step in India last night, again! Once again we were not disappointed at all, after our last visit we asked if we could be seated at one of their booths, we find the booths to be more private and romantic. The food as always fresh and very tasty, cannot fault at all, the waiters again very helpful and always at hand when need be. We will be back next week, can't wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Indian food at it's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I have tried many indian restaurants and seen many places try to cut down on cost so the quality of food tends to decline over time. Not this place. My first choice when eating out is Indian food and step in india is my favourite. Great food! Great service! Great value! I am a regular here and i highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sunday Special addict!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

As a local my boyfriend and I visit Step in India alot to eat both in and take away. I can easily say that it is the best Indian in Chester and their Sunday special of a starter, curry and naan or rice for 5.95 is fabulous! The Chicken Chat is delicious. Be careful with some of the hotter curries though- they are HOT!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastico........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Service started well with a pleasant greeting from the staff, followed by offering of popadoms and a selection of sauces, all yummy. For starters we had tandoori chicken and fish tikka both were delicately seasoned unlike traditional Indian cooking and tasted scrumptious. For mains we had a shahi lamb and a murgh i masala, both these dishes are a must try. And to round off the meal we had the best cups of cappuccino and latte, it's as if we were in costa coffee shop, mmmmmm........we would actually go there to just have a coffee lol. Overall, a fabulous experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Step in India also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Step in India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Step in India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.