We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Greyhound Inn

The Greyhound Inn
Seahill Road | Saughall, Chester CH1 6BJ, England
01244 881122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 409 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $3 - $39
Cuisines: Tapas, British, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Chester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great restaurant, friendly staff , wonderful service and excellent food. Nothing more to say other than ' go on give it a try, you will not be disappointed '!

Great outdoor space and play area for the little ones.
I am resident in Chester so will certainly be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    53
    24
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I live in Saughall. We know the Pub well. We had dinner there last night. The food was really fantastic. Infact, I think it was as good as I've eaten anywhere! I had the lamb dish, which is perfect for this time of year. It was recomended to me by their exelent Chef Matt. The service was fantastic, considering the Restaurant was full, and there was also a private party in progress, and there were only about two visible waitresses on duty. It apears that management hadn't allowed for a full house! Anyway well done Romany and Jade!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My friend had her christening here recently, the staff were helpfull and friendly, the food was fantastic and the bar service was quick. Lovely for a relaxing afternoon in a beer garden!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Imaginative and amazing food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Booked to go here as the menu was like no other in our local area. The British Tapas was just mind blowing and very very tasty. Nice relaxed pub feel with excellent quality food like nothing that we have ever eaten before! Loved it and would go back!
Service was smiley and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“We Are Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Got back to the Uk after a long trip and headed for the Greyhound. They have now changed Monday nights Beef and Bottle for 25 pounds to any 2 courses and a bottle for 25 pounds.My husband had the lamb steak which he said was delicious while I had the Bombadier Pie with mustard mash which was very rich and satisfying. Lovely service as usual.. Think this is an even better offer than before do give it a try..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greyhound Inn also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to The Greyhound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greyhound Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.