We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free entry, excellent ice cream and lots to do for children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheshire Farm Ice Cream

Cheshire Farm Ice Cream
Tattenhall, Chester CH3 9NE, England
01829 770446
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 39 Activities in Chester
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Wigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Free entry, excellent ice cream and lots to do for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went with a 5 year old to this large, busy working farm. Everything was clean and well-organised and there was plenty to do. The ice cream was some of the best I have ever tasted. It would be possible for families to go there and buy just an ice cream without spending more money. The car park was very full event on a cold day in February, so that shows how popular it is. I would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    137
    43
    17
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“afternoon visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

An enjoyable visit , many animals to see. As well as a dairy herd which is milked at 3-30pm there are other animals including llamas, pigs, horses and domesticated animals too. When we visited there were two lambs and baby ducks. We had sandwiches and tea which were very reasonably priced and a good selection was on the menu including filled baked potatoes. There was also a comprehensive children s menu. Also sold are a variety of ice creams. There are also attractions for children to play at. There is no fee to enter but there may be for the children's activities.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had ice cream here before which was fine but arrived this particular day at 17.33 and after been asked by a member of staff could they help us we asked to be served and then they told us they were closed at half five, though no closing times were displayed, there was several staff behind the counter just standing there chatting and the area was half full of customers who had obviously just sat down, won't be visiting again, sorry customer service is non existent

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“looking forward to taking our son next time !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Me and my partner were on our way home from having a short break in the area and found this place on the internet and thought we would take a peek to see if next time we were in the area we would bring our son! Well Firstly its great you don't have to pay to get in and there is plenty to keep little legs busy for a fair few hours !! Ice cream is good too so will defiantly be taking our son in the summertime.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

First time visiting the ice cream farm with mum and partner, it was a lovely day so fancied a treat!

The ice cream was lovely, lots of different flavours - very tasty! Had chance to look around the animals which was a nice to see the baby chicks/ducks aswell as the cows that made the ice cream. Will definitely visit again, great little gem in cheshire!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheshire Farm Ice Cream also viewed

 
Waverton, Cheshire
 

Been to Cheshire Farm Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheshire Farm Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.