We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MC Cafe Bar & Grill

MC Cafe Bar & Grill
Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
+44 1244 347000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 390 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: MC Cafe Bar & Grill is a casual dining experience. We offer a wide range of wines from around the world, fairtrade coffees & teas. All our food is locally sourced & made fresh for you on the premises. Cafe Bar & Grill has alfresco dining & is fully air conditioned inside.We are open from 05:00pm till 09:30pm Friday & Saturday. We also have a relaxing lounge bar open 10:00am till 00:00am Sunday to Thursday & 10:00am till 02:00am Friday & Saturday
Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Great evening, great food, we had some cocktails in the bar area first and moved through too the grill. Smart and clean, menu was good and specials boards also. Very quiet so service was smooth.

Young chef did well as we watch him through the pass. Nice young man!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    14
    11
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Chicken Caesar Salad whilst watching the football”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Typical hotel bar, but in an un-typical location.
Good food, good prices, good service, but unexceptional.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New Years Day evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

As it was NewYears day night we found that a lot of the local restaurants were not serving evening meals, so we ate in the hotel.
Being a vegetarian, I was iimpressed by the selection, and the quality of the food. My wife, not a veggie, had fillet steak, with a great peppercorn sauce.
The choices of starters, mains and sweets were extensive, and reasonably priced.
We found a great red wine that complimented our food.
Would recommend this restaurant to anybody.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Ate on a Friday night as part of hotel package, not much ambience as not many people eating there. Food was well presented and very tasty. Value for money as include in hotel deal. Don't think it is a place that people other than hotel guests would go to.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fancy a steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Great steak! Great night staff were great, food great value, sauces were a treat!!
Defiantly going back, as soon as I can

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MC Cafe Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to MC Cafe Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MC Cafe Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.