We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Brennus Place Chester” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chester Holiday Apartments

Chester Holiday Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chester Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Chester Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Brennus Place, City Walls Road, Chester CH1 2NE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Chester
sunderland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 Brennus Place Chester”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The quality and location were excellent however I am surprised no one has mentioned the noise generated by the very busy inner ringroad (A5268) that runs alongside the apartment block outside of the bedroom windows. The noise from through traffic and emergency services were relentless and went on 24/7, and the integral sound insulation was quite unable to cope. This meant that sleep deprivation was a problem and would advise caution to anyone thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rokerroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

The apartment was in a fantastic location, close to everything. It was spotless and we really enjoyed our stay there.

Will be booking again in 2010 for sure

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stbyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

I stayed here for 3 weeks whilst working for a customer in Chester. The apartmentI stayed in was clean and modern. Quiet location with parking included. All amenities close by.
All in all I was very happy with my stress free stay here. It is also ideally located for taking in the sites or striking out into North Wales to the castles and beaches. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17clarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Great apartment well presented. Apartment was clean and spacious. Bed linen clean and fresh. Decorated in a modern style. Kitchen was well equipped.

Apartment was well located and within walking distance to the shops, canal, roman walls, and racecourse.

We enjoyed our trip to Chester and it attractions.

We would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Was there with my wife for 2 great holiday weeks. Great value for money. Great location. Nice neighbours.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsIsGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Home from home, very comfortable apartment, great location, mins from race course and shops! Love Chester and will book apartment again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MacBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Stay here in July 2009 for sightseeing of Chester, Liverpool, and North Wales.

A truely excellent location with in the roman walls of chester. A very beautiful and historic place.

Did not need the car once whilst sightseeing in Chester. The town centre is only 5mins away; the racecourse too. The canal and roman walls well you can see them from the kitchen window.

Great pubs by the canal. Just nice to sit have some food and watch the barges go by.

With North Wales close by the great outdoors called. A great place for outdoor adventures.

Overall a rice apartment and a very relaxing stay

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LutonTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#5 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
5.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Holiday Apartments

Address: Brennus Place, City Walls Road, Chester CH1 2NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Chester
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your next holiday in Chester. Holidays in Chester will enrich your mind - body and soul. Chester's historical past began about 75 AD, and for the body Chester's luxury spas are world famous. Located in the heart of Chester. Our holiday or business accommodation is located within the city walls of Chester - a perfect location for Chester's many attractions. A five minute walk to Chester's famous Roodee Racecourse and a five minute walk to Chester's internationally famous shopping district with world class shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing