We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fattoria

La Fattoria
25 lower bridge street, Chester CH1 1RS, England
01244 317330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 410 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We first went to this restaurant about 6 years ago,and we have never yet been disappointed- the service is quick and efficient,the food is as good as you would get in Italy,the drinks are reasonably priced (and properly Italian) and the staff are always welcoming.
We have been as a couple,in a foursome and in a larger proup,sometimes when the place has been heaving with customers and we have always been made room for.
The staff are mostly from various parts of Italy and it shows in their welcoming attitude towards children and in the general atmosphere (especially the Christmas decorations!)
Finishing off a meal with a Limoncello brings back holiday memories and is highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    160
    36
    21
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Picked the restaurant from the reviews & ate there on a very busy Bank Holiday Monday evening. There was a great atmosphere with several large parties in but that didn't affect the level of service or the quality of the food. Special mention to the very young man who served us - a credit to the family!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Great night, great Saturday, great food and loved the happy birthday cow bell!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Cheap and cheerful Italian with huge portions of good food, quick service and decent wine selection (and if not everyone's drinking they do a reasonable number of half-bottles).

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WORST PIZZA EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I was there at the weekend and ordered a Fattoria (chicken) pizza at a steep price of £8.90 for a takeaway pizza, same price if you sit in. I at least thought there would at least have been plenty of chicken but when i opened the box there was not enough chicken to have a piece on each slice let alone every mouthfull. Definately the most expensive & worst pizza I've ever had.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fattoria also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.