We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and service excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chester City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chester City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chester City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Location and service excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for some Christmas shopping. The hotel was clean, the room spacious with everything we needed. The service was particularly attentive especially the young girl who served us both at breakfast and in the evening. She was helpful and accommodating and really charming with my daughter - sorry, I wish I knew your name! The only reason I have not given the full 5 star rating is the parking. Other Premiers both north and south of the city have good parking facilities with 'park and ride' nearby; this one had very limited parking and most guests have to park elsewhere and pay! Next year I will do the park and ride and stay slightly out of the city centre avoiding the stress and worry about parking.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    497
    127
    24
    12
See reviews for
290
683
49
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Brilliant time at this hotel.Would highly recommend to every one.We have come here every year for the last 4 years ,love it .Location is spot on,we parked the car up and did'nt need to use it at all for our weekend stay, as everything on the doorstep.Only down fall at this hotel is the car park,but f you arrive a bit earlier you might get a spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter at the beginning of December. The staff were really helpful and very pleasant. The room was very comfortable and warm. Would certainly stay there again. It is so convenient for the city centre and shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

cant fault this hotel for a short break staff lovely and friendly and rooms spotless a lot better than many 5 star hotels we have visited a good evening meal menu and breakfast excellent, a 5 minute walk and you are in the hub of chester looking forward to another break in the new year.

Room Tip: there is a lift and stairs to all floors. There is limited parking at hotel but a 5 minute walk opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in November, ideally located for the train station and only a short walk to the city centre but do not take the car as parking is very limited. Room was up to the usually Premier Inn standard, comfortable, quiet and with a good bathroom. We will happily stay again when next in Chester and on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelliekay
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had never stayed at a Premier Inn before and was a little apprehensive but if they are all like this I will stay again.

Arrived by train, hotel very near station and shops so ideal for our Christmas shopping. Warm welcome from reception staff, all staff efficient & friendly. Room small but warm and comfortable and quiet. Took a while to get used to a small amount of storage but this wasn't really a problem.
Slight wait to be seated for breakfast as staff busy seeing to other guests but this was not excessive. Breakfast all self service but very good. Bed & breakfast tariff excellent.
Dined in one night, food fine and again excellent value.
Would recommend highly. why pay more??

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Paid £29 a night for 2 nights, for a city centre location, only 5 mins walk into the heart of the city, the hotel was clean, modern, also some rooms getting painted, warm and comfortable. We parked at a park and ride car park and caught the bus in to have any hassle of parking, which only cost £2.00 each, each way, (as you can only use your park and ride ticket on the same day)
We dropped our bags off at the hotel, in the morning, so we could go exploring the city straight away. Staff pleasant and courtious, as usual
Only had a drink in the bar area, which again, good service.
great sleep quality, although we were awoken by delivery lorries at the rear of the hotel (but it was 8.30 ha ha )
would recommend this hotel if price is right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Queen Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central - South East
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#8 of 46 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 46 in Chester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 46 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.