We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chester City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chester City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chester City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £60
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed with friends during Chester races week, and was impressed with the pleasant staff at the front desk who checked us in on a very busy day for them. The location close to the town centre is handy. The room was a decent size with a comfortable bed. Does what it says on the tin kind of place, but it all works.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thanks you very much for your kind and positive comments, it really is a pleasure to be able to tell the team members you named how they help influence your stay, you will make their day. Thank you again for taking the trouble to feedback your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    471
    118
    24
    12
See reviews for
276
644
46
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Premier Inn City Centre Chester during Race Week. Check in was both efficent and friendly. The rooms were clean ,comfortable and quiet.All the staff we met from Margaret in the bar to Denise and Mike at reception were most helpful with service, local info and directions.This made us feel very much at home.Great value,great location and wonderful people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. I will ensure all feedback gets passed onto the team members you mentioned. It really will make their day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I often stay in premier inn as a first choice because they are usually clean and comfy, and I find the beds really comfy. This hotel was in a good ideal location near the train station. It took me a while to find the car park and when I did there were no spaces. So I parked in the ncp car park at the station. This also took a while to find so I will let you know that it is through the arch in the short stay car park, next to the best western hotel. It was dark when I got there but the walk to the hotel from the car park was safe with no problems at all.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Good hotel, convenient for Station ans Town Centre

Room Tip: Try to get on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the Premier inn over night on the 27th April and found it to be very pleasant for the price we paid. We had dinner and Breakfast in on the deal also which was great value for money. There was a good selection of food (something for everyone) all red hot and tasty too. We found the staff to be very professional and pleasant - Always with a smile! The rooms were basic but enough for a comfortable stay. We will definitely be trying out Premier Inns in other cities soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to responding to the service you experienced at the hotel. I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Recently stayed here as first time visitors to Chester. Chose PremierInn as I prefer the attention they pay to quality, from the look of the hotel/rooms, to the general upkeep of the hotels. This seems a fairly modern hotel, excellent location literally 5 mins to main high street. Limited parking but ample nearby, and by far, the welcoming staff. Big thankyou to Louise who was brilliant, knowledgable but not pushy. Stay here again, definiately!, a budget hotel chain that is only budget in price! . Knock these chains if you wish but you whatt, I've had poor experiences at so called posh hotels and I know where I'd rather stay!. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Higher level, even floor 2, means you're more likely to get a view, but the hotel is in an area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for a fantastic response and we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Louise was over the moon that you mentioned her by name - you made her day. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My wife and I were very impressed with the service we received at the hotel. Our bedroom was rather cold when we arrived and showed no signs of getting any warmer after half an hour. After mentioning this to Louise on reception, Jayne took us to another bedroom that was much warmer and it had a bath as well! The following morning, when I went to move my car from the street as the all night parking was about to expire, Catharine and trainee Richard on reception found me a space in the hotel's very limited car park, which had been full the night before. Breakfast was good and Margaret saw to all our needs with a very cheerful service. All in all a very satisfactory stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have baths. Book a parking spaced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. This will be passed onto the team members mentioned and we are all happy that you enjoyed your time in Chester. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.