We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfy hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chester City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chester City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chester City Centre
20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Chester
1 review
“Very clean and comfy hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I often stay in premier inn as a first choice because they are usually clean and comfy, and I find the beds really comfy. This hotel was in a good ideal location near the train station. It took me a while to find the car park and when I did there were no spaces. So I parked in the ncp car park at the station. This also took a while to find so I will let you know that it is through the arch in the short stay car park, next to the best western hotel. It was dark when I got there but the walk to the hotel from the car park was safe with no problems at all.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    439
    108
    23
    12
See reviews for
259
578
41
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pulborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Good hotel, convenient for Station ans Town Centre

Room Tip: Try to get on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the Premier inn over night on the 27th April and found it to be very pleasant for the price we paid. We had dinner and Breakfast in on the deal also which was great value for money. There was a good selection of food (something for everyone) all red hot and tasty too. We found the staff to be very professional and pleasant - Always with a smile! The rooms were basic but enough for a comfortable stay. We will definitely be trying out Premier Inns in other cities soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to responding to the service you experienced at the hotel. I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Recently stayed here as first time visitors to Chester. Chose PremierInn as I prefer the attention they pay to quality, from the look of the hotel/rooms, to the general upkeep of the hotels. This seems a fairly modern hotel, excellent location literally 5 mins to main high street. Limited parking but ample nearby, and by far, the welcoming staff. Big thankyou to Louise who was brilliant, knowledgable but not pushy. Stay here again, definiately!, a budget hotel chain that is only budget in price! . Knock these chains if you wish but you whatt, I've had poor experiences at so called posh hotels and I know where I'd rather stay!. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Higher level, even floor 2, means you're more likely to get a view, but the hotel is in an area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for a fantastic response and we are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Louise was over the moon that you mentioned her by name - you made her day. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My wife and I were very impressed with the service we received at the hotel. Our bedroom was rather cold when we arrived and showed no signs of getting any warmer after half an hour. After mentioning this to Louise on reception, Jayne took us to another bedroom that was much warmer and it had a bath as well! The following morning, when I went to move my car from the street as the all night parking was about to expire, Catharine and trainee Richard on reception found me a space in the hotel's very limited car park, which had been full the night before. Breakfast was good and Margaret saw to all our needs with a very cheerful service. All in all a very satisfactory stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have baths. Book a parking spaced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. This will be passed onto the team members mentioned and we are all happy that you enjoyed your time in Chester. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here on 8th January 2012 for one night and for £25 I really have no complaints. The staff were very friendly and helpful, available at any time. The rooms are clean and comfortable ( a great nights sleep). Also the location is ideal. Right in the centre but no noise at all from local bars. Walking distance to Wetherspoons (about 5 minutes) and it's cheap and easy enough to get a taxi to the local retail park with a large section of restaurants.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap break with high standards.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We apreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to chester soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Would recommend,excellent location, friendly staff,great breakfast which set us up for the day- however if dont fancy loads for breakfast noticed a Wether spoons not far away with £2.99 breakfast. (Only down side is parking-if dont get a space, but on this occassion we did)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, which we will pass onto the team. We hope to welcome you to chester again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.