We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciro's Brasserie

Ciro's Brasserie
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa | Wrexham Road, Chester CH4 9DG, England
01244-570-560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 375 restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located within the elegant Grosvenor Pulford Hotel five minutes from Chester's city centre, Ciro's Brasserie has a sophisticated and unique Romanesque interior and a modern Mediterranean menu. Popular for weddings, birthdays and corporate events, Ciro's Brasserie is open for both lunch and dinner, and also boasts a coffee and cocktail bar overlooking a picturesque courtyard. The dining room is decorated with stucco paintwork, murals, skylights and Latin archways, and has a light and airy ambience. Favourite dishes include the scallop, tiger prawn and salmon tagliatelle with coriander and sweet chilli oil; roast suckling pig with cabbage, bacon, baked apple and fine beans; and the delicious glazed vanilla crème brûlée served with soft berries for pudding.
leyland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Gorgeous place and gorgeous food. Service was excellent and staff attentive and friendly.I felt like I was in a garden restaurant abroad with all the vines and subtle lightening

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    58
    16
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great setting, Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I recently dined here with my wife and our parents and I really can’t fault the experience. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and there is a lovely ambience to the place.

The waiting staff quickly showed us to our table and presented us with the menu, they asked if we wanted a chance to check the wine list or wanted a drink straight away. We decided to order a drink straight away which arrived promptly at the table.

My wife requires a Gluten free diet and the waiting staff very patiently went through what was available on the menu and even went to the trouble of double checking with the chef if any adjustments could be made to certain meals that initially weren’t highlighted as Gluten free. Thankfully there was lots of choice and my wife was happily able to select a meal with minimum fuss.

The moment we were ready to order the waiter was on hand, I’m not sure if this was a coincidence or he was watching us to be able to do this but if he was waiting it was done very subtly and certainly was not noticed to be ‘lurking’ close by!

The order was promptly taken and we all waited for our food to arrive. It took no time at all and on first appearance we were all very impressed. The food was wonderfully presented, I had ordered the trio of Pork as did others, some had Dover Sole and others 6 hour braised blade of Beef. Well the dishes all lived up to their appearance, there was not one complaint and everyone cleared their dish.

The portion size was perfect, as mentioned above everyone cleared their plate but no one had room for dessert.

We paid the bill which we all agreed was very reasonable for the dining experience we had received and retired to the Bar area happy and full and all decided we would return again as soon possible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

breakfast was wonderful, with so much choice. Also the staff were really friendly and helpful. Decor was lovely.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Faultless food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lovely ambience, terrific food, service second to none - highly recommended although could do with a tadge more lighting (our waiter, the lovely Maryo, had to bring us a torch so we could read the menu!) The fact that one was available must mean this is an acknowledged lighting problem.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, imaginative and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A lovely restaurant with an excellent chef! The staff are very efficient and the food is inventively and expertly prepared using interesting ingredients.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Ciro's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciro's Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.