We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beufort Park Hotel

Beufort Park Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beufort Park Hotel
Save
You added Beufort Park Hotel to your Saves list
North Mold, Chester CH7 6RQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Chester
Mold
1 review
“Overnight stay average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel lived up to its 3 star rating, it was clean. Food and service from staff was very good. Rooms could do with being updated and the walls were paper thin, you could here people in the next room flushing the toilet. We only needed the room for overnight staff as we went to a wedding close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Windsor apartment. Was a good size and would house 4 people nicely. All good part from the following. The apartment is above the bar so had to listen to the bingo caller on the first night. The main double doors for the bar banging until the bar closed. Heating packed up on the last night and morning. I did get cold. I reported this with no offer of a slight refund.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bagillt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I heard of a tribute act that was being held here and thought I would go it was a queen act

On arrival yes looks a very nice place but seemed very cold in reception area

So booked in staff very friendly

Up to room yes nice room no complaints there

Time came for the act we came to see in one of the big rooms

We walked in and we were a little shocked it was set up for a Christmas party by the look of it

We went along any how

Food was then being served again staff were great

Food sorry but wasn't very good at all 3 out of 10 at best

The act yea was pretty good but was set in the wrong atmosphere

I expected a stage act , but he played the audience
and was enjoyable

To sum up the stay

Would I stay again maybe think they need to have heating on

And advertise what they are actually showing and what to expect

And think I would eat out

Room Tip: Ask if the heating is on in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel has to be a positive feature, its close to the A55 and easy to find, with plenty of free car parking available.

This place really is tired and could do with a major investment. Rooms were clean, no dust, no smell and everything seemed to be working.

The bed was comfy though I did wake up due to passing trolleys at 5am.

As for the food, Im no Egon Ronay, but theres nothing to write home about here either, the 2 chefs looked like teenagers.

Would I stay again?

Only to speak to the lovely eastern european lady serving breakfast - she provided the warmest (and only) warm welcome to the Hotel.

The older man who was working / supervising (who looks like Norris from Corrie) just looked down on me as if he pitied me staying and eating there!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in this absolute hovel of a hotel I had cause to complain about the standard of the room, no one was remotely interested, complained to manager sue warnock who took ages to answer complaint, staff were cheeky, room had broken window, heater hanging off wall, toilet wouldn't flush properly, list goes on... When asked for a refund I was refused... Asked who owner was, told he lived outside country, asked for complaint email to be forwarded to him for a response, needless to say they still have not replied ...... Absolute disgrace of a hotel. One to avoid !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We chose this hotel as it advertised that dogs were welcome at the hotel and we were travelling with our very well behaved Sheltie aged 13yrs. Booked and paid well in advance of our stay for an executive double room for the Saturday night (£100), making sure that we advised them that we would have a dog with us. On arrival we were told that Hotel policy did not allow dogs in the Executive rooms only the standard twin rooms. After a little discussion with the receptionist and a phone call to the manager we were allowed the room that we had originally booked. The room was very large and comfortably laid out with a leather sofa, arm chair, coffee table and flat screen TV on the wall making a nice relaxing area with pleasant decoration. No fridge, which would have been useful, but tea & coffee making facilities were adequate. Bathroom was basic , if a little tired but clean. The bed was large and extremely comfortable, with nice bedding and pillows. Buffet breakfast had a good selection to choose from, the staff were extremely helpful and managed to come up with some gluten free bread on request for my husband who is a coeliac. The hotel in general has lots of light airy areas to sit both inside and out and there is a coffee house and bar adjacent to the hotel in the car park. The night we stayed there was a wedding reception being held there and a 90th birthday party, we could hear the music and D.J. clearly in our room, the only redemption was that we were extremely tired after a very busy day and the bed was so comfortable that we both actually had a good nights sleep despite the noise. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, however it is badly in need of a refurb.
Bathrooms look like they have been constructed on the cheap and it really shows.
The main reception area and upstairs seating area are a great idea and have free wi-fi access.
The hotel appears to cater mainly for weddings and coach parties of the more mature variety.
Walls are very thin, at one stage in the night I thought someone was using our bathroom (it was next door) so earplugs are a good idea !
On the plus side , while everything is a little dated the staff do try and keep it all clean. Bed linen was decent quality.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beufort Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beufort Park Hotel

Address: North Mold, Chester CH7 6RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beufort Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.